We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodie”
Review of Geeta Bhavan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Geeta Bhavan
Ranked #1,844 of 14,485 Restaurants in Mumbai
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The ambience is quite nd beautiful the service was a bit slow but the food taste and quality was amazing.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Abhishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

One of my any tym snackin place...pav bhaji nd pizza r a must try here...reasonable price nd a direct walk in place

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Nisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We went to the Geeta Bhavan in Chembur recently and fell in love. You seat yourself in tiny purple booths. Waiters take your order quickly and within 2-3 minutes your order is already on the table. This is more traditional south Indian food and it's delicious. I recommend the idli, medu vada, poha, upma and sheera. All amazing. We went for several days in a row for breakfast. Can't wait to head back to Mumbai for cheap, fast, great eats at Geeta Bhavan.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kayakingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is another old food joint in Marine Line. Does a decent job with the food. The wait staff is attentive and efficient. Things I like - Pav Bhajis, Burgers, Pizzas and Chinese. Ok with the Indian Fare, Dosas are good as well. The one thing I dont like is the Masala Papad which always comes with a tad more oil than I like. Also the veggies on it are sautéed and not fresh and raw like they serve at more authentic joints. Other than that, the food here is fairly good and I would have no qualms visiting here again.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Centre of the city, a good place if you dont want to wait in long que on sundays,
value for money.good service, interiors can be better

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ankesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geeta Bhavan also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Geeta Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing