We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 142
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 167
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 84
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 152
US$ 117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 115
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$ 167
US$ 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,180 results
Traveller rating
1,893
776
264
103
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,893
776
264
103
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic airportearth platetropical lagoonmercury roomnamak restaurantunder renovationcoffee shopawesome hotelclose to the airportf bspecial thanksgreat hospitalitycourteous staffexcellent staybusiness tripbreakfast spreadbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
3,006 - 3,011 of 3,180 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We booked this hotel through the Jet Airways site based on the ratings available from the site. And I am glad we did it. The location was very convenient - right in front of the domestic Airport. The rooms were quite good and the restaurants and food were excellent.

Overall - good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PP_AHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I went to Sahara Star in Dec 2009 for 2 nights. I had booked the hotel well in advance (Earth room and a weekend package with buffet breakfast and lunch/dinner) and I got the best prices! They have now increased their room prices (dont know about the food prices though!).

The food is excellent be it lunch or breakfast. The breakfast boasts a very good collection of the usual stuff seen and can be described as a lavish one! Same thing can be said for lunch (though dont know about the dinner).

Rooms are extremely huge, spacious, beds are comfy and sleep was great without any ache/pains! Balcony is also quite big with ample space for breakfast (if one prefers room service!).

Staff are incredibly polite and helpful and always with a smile on the face.

I enjoyed my stay in Sahara Star a lot! Cheers for the whole team!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

i visited sahara star hotel on july 28,it was my birth day and a very special day for me. my family planned to stay in this hotel and the hotel was just incredible. my words are very small to describe this hotel it is just a total luxurious experience to visit this hotel it have all the features such as health club, an outdoor pool, a spa tub, a steam room, and a sauna. in this hotel we were served with complementary break fast each morning. i also carried my laptop and i found the hotel had wireless net assess surfing and many more features.and it also includeed a nightclub, a fitness facility, and valet parking it was just a great experience to visit sahara star. and i request all my friends to visit this hotel once in their life.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dikshant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

The Sahara Star is a magnificient hotel with a jaw dropping Atrium dome is the highlight of the hotel. Its like being in a classy theme park. Its like an indoor city. Its just humongous in every way. We stayed in the Mercury Rooms (although I did have a difficult time with the reservation, some issue with the offers & the whole thing just was a turnoff).

The rooms are comfy & state-of-the-art (its perfect for someone whos a gadget freak). Do opt for a room which is closer to the elevators (otherwise its a mile walk & the its just never ends). The 4 restaurants are amazing. I loved the Mubruk which is their Mediterranean Restuarant. The Breakfast spread is huge with cuisines from all over the world. Loads of private sitout places.

We truly enjoyed our stay. Will surely come back..

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Here it was..I got to stay at sahara stay as part of my cousins wedding !!!!
though i have been to sahara star before..it was never a stay..
lets start with the parking lot..3 level with a capacity of around 800 to 1000 cars..considering the space crunch in mumbai...this is hugeeee....
they have various specialty restaurants which serve various cuisines..huge variety..
the next best part was the dome area....never seen anything of dis sort..huge and reaches the sky !!!!!!!!
they have this laser show in that area..amongst the flora and fauna...visual treat...
we were booked for the earth room..it overlooked the tropical lagoon area..double bed with all the amenities...LCD and wi fi connectivity..
best part about the room: the balcony..
it overlooked the lagoon area...amazing view at evening and night..
a memorable stay !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunalhbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews