We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good hotel, friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regal Enclave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Regal Enclave
Ranked #62 of 428 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good hotel, friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed for 1 night in Jan 2012. The hotel operates a free airport shuttle which is excellent. We needed a shower to freshen up before our flight, after we had checked out and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. For the money this is a good hotel in Mumbai. It's very close to the Khar Road rail station from where you can take a cheap commuter train into the centre of the city. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    109
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
63
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Very good service, starting with free pick-up from the Airport. Greeted by very friendly front desk staff and they remained friendly and informative throughout our 3 night stay. Good hot and cold buffet breakfast for a hotel in this price range . Comfortable clean rooms with the only down side being noise from the kitchen if your room is close by, as ours was. However we were promptly moved after our first night without any hassle.

The surrounding area is a little run down but not a problem and we found the location very convenient as it is only 5 minutes walk to Khar station where there are frequent trains directly into Churchgate or Victoria Terminal stations which take about 30-40 minutes. There are also many small shops locally selling everyday essentials from bottled water to SD memory cards for our camera!

Overall very happy with our hotel choice and we would like to especially thank Mervyn, Front Desk Manager.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happychappy10_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Very close to Khar train station. One can hear the trains - which may not be the best thing though. We found the staff willing to go the extra mile within their own limitations. Breakfast was good - eventhough on one day everyone had to vacate the place dot at 10.25 AM as they had a conference there. Room Service was prompt. Elevators are a bit cramped. Recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is cheap, with a great service. Lovely and clean rooms. The staff is kind and helpful.
Dinner is available everyday with a great variety of dishes.
I suggest this hotel for all types of customers

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank And203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
znzbar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We loved this place, the rooms, the setting, the front and rocks together are great and tried to get back later in our trip but booked out. It really feels like it looks on the web and the staff were very helpful and enjoyable. Food was excellent and prices for drinks etc not bad for this quality of place given...

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hitesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oriental Residency
#49 of 428 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#77 of 428 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shubhangan
#121 of 428 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Treebo Hummingbird
#87 of 428 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regal Enclave? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regal Enclave

Property: Hotel Regal Enclave
Address: 4th Road, Near Khar Market | Khar (West), Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 428 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,403 - ₹ 10,259
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regal Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regal Enclave {the elegant corporate hotel} is a 3 star hotel located in Khar West, Central Mumbai. We have 35 rooms including 3 lavish suites, 1 multi-cuisine restaurant and conference facilities for corporates. Close proximity to the airports, places of interests, shopping centres of Linking Road & Business Hub of Bandra-Kurla Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Regal Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing