We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
97
63
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
63
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food quality is good ground floor multiple restaurants lunch buffet veg and non veg business hotel staff service mumbai hotels international airport first floor pleasant stay near airport breakfast spread andheri hospitality vicinity property
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Conducted a seminar at the hotel. The seminar room was good and so is the location but the hotel has a single lift which was an issue since the room is on the top floor. The hotel restaurant was good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Abhijeet-tripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Greetings from Hotel Tunga International, We thank you for your valuable comments. We have noted your sugguestion. We wish to bring to your notice that recently we upgraded all our banquet facilities including the lift i.e. we made it bigger in size, which was earlier taking only 4 delegates every time & now it takes 8 delegates for every trip. Thanks & best wishes from the Team of Hotel Tunga International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel's location In Andheri East is great. Helpful staff and the service at that price was quite satisfactory. The restaurant at the groundfloor serves quite good sea food. I and my friends had a good time there drinking and eating.

Room Tip: Plus point is it's near the airport. So no worries of traffic jams. Good for a couple of days stay.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharkh0wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTL-FOM, Front Office Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mr.Kharkhowa,

Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is very motivating and will help us strive harder for excellence.

We eagerly look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.

If in the meantime there is anything we can do for you, Please feel free to let us know directly. Our e-mail address is international@tungahotels.com.

Warm Regards,
Rikki Liya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The location of the hotel is great. The building has a number of eateries at the ground floor not connected to the hotel. The hotel reception is on the second floor which is a bit awkward. The room size is adequate but not properly maintained. The wash sink in my room was damaged but never replaced. One of the taps was leaking. Breakfast was arranged on the sixth floor. So I had to go up from third floor to sixth, back to third to take my laptop, then to the second floor to deposit the keys and finally down to catch the cab. The breakfast spread was OK but limited. They served canned juice.
I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIPANKAR_MAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Good evening Sir & greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We are rather surprised at your comments about our Hotel. Sir, for your information we have a dedicated restaurant which is under renovation / revamping and very soon all our Buffet's would be served at the 2nd floor which would be a dedicated Buffet place. We have informed all our Guests well in advance about the Buffet Breakfast being served the next day, moreover we had informed all our Guests about the renovation by placing a Regret letter in the rooms. We shall appreciate as to were you fell short of any breakfast items, as already we have 16 items on the buffet. For your information considering we being a 3 star hotel we always give the best food & services, to our Guests, that's our USP. With best wishes, from the Team of Tunga International Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I strongly recommend Tunga Internations to stay if you are visiting nearby visicity.
Very good service level, staff is very supporting. Food is very good food.
Something fishy is excellent, I try eveytime whenever I visit. In last 2 years I have never booked any other hotel but Tunga only.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aftab205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Good morning & Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We thank you for your valuable comments & we all at Tunga International highly appreciate the same. We always endeavour to make our guests comfortable not only with our rooms but also the food that we serve, we also wish to inform you that very soon our revamped Something's Fishy level 2 would be operational & you would experience a still better quality services at our SF.
Thanks & best wishes, from the team of Tunga International Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Overall Recommended for not more than 3500 Rs. It is quite old property but very well maintained with all modern facilities. Rooms are little small than others. Food is excellent. Staff & service is good too. Had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitrang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We thank you for your valuable comments n we highly appreciate the same. Your valuable comments has encourged us and we keep the morale of our staff with your such appreciable comments. Thanks & best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews