We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The International by Tunga
Ranked #95 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel's location In Andheri East is great. Helpful staff and the service at that price was quite satisfactory. The restaurant at the groundfloor serves quite good sea food. I and my friends had a good time there drinking and eating.

Room Tip: Plus point is it's near the airport. So no worries of traffic jams. Good for a couple of days st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharkh0wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTL-FOM, Front Office Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mr.Kharkhowa,

Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is very motivating and will help us strive harder for excellence.

We eagerly look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.

If in the meantime there is anything we can do for you, Please feel free to let us know directly. Our e-mail address is international@tungahotels.com.

Warm Regards,
Rikki Liya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

The location of the hotel is great. The building has a number of eateries at the ground floor not connected to the hotel. The hotel reception is on the second floor which is a bit awkward. The room size is adequate but not properly maintained. The wash sink in my room was damaged but never replaced. One of the taps was leaking. Breakfast was arranged on the sixth floor. So I had to go up from third floor to sixth, back to third to take my laptop, then to the second floor to deposit the keys and finally down to catch the cab. The breakfast spread was OK but limited. They served canned juice.
I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIPANKAR_MAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Good evening Sir & greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We are rather surprised at your comments about our Hotel. Sir, for your information we have a dedicated restaurant which is under renovation / revamping and very soon all our Buffet's would be served at the 2nd floor which would be a dedicated Buffet place. We have informed all our Guests well in advance about the Buffet Breakfast being served the next day, moreover we had informed all our Guests about the renovation by placing a Regret letter in the rooms. We shall appreciate as to were you fell short of any breakfast items, as already we have 16 items on the buffet. For your information considering we being a 3 star hotel we always give the best food & services, to our Guests, that's our USP. With best wishes, from the Team of Tunga International Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I strongly recommend Tunga Internations to stay if you are visiting nearby visicity.
Very good service level, staff is very supporting. Food is very good food.
Something fishy is excellent, I try eveytime whenever I visit. In last 2 years I have never booked any other hotel but Tunga only.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aftab205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Good morning & Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We thank you for your valuable comments & we all at Tunga International highly appreciate the same. We always endeavour to make our guests comfortable not only with our rooms but also the food that we serve, we also wish to inform you that very soon our revamped Something's Fishy level 2 would be operational & you would experience a still better quality services at our SF.
Thanks & best wishes, from the team of Tunga International Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Overall Recommended for not more than 3500 Rs. It is quite old property but very well maintained with all modern facilities. Rooms are little small than others. Food is excellent. Staff & service is good too. Had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitrang17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We thank you for your valuable comments n we highly appreciate the same. Your valuable comments has encourged us and we keep the morale of our staff with your such appreciable comments. Thanks & best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We had our office party in one of the halls here. The place and the food is decent. But I felt that the halls are a little bit cramped up. Also they don't have a smoking zone inside the hall. The food quality is good though.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank aniket91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We are a bit surprised that you did not have a place to smoke, which is rather surprising, we wish you had informed our service staff about your smoking. we would definitely made alternative arrangements for you to smoke. Secondly for your information, smoking in public areas is banned by the Government way back in 2010 and smoking in such air conditioned banquet hall is not permissible. Hope you understand the same, so also the hall was decided by your company before finalizing the function.
Very soon our banquet halls are being renovated and you will find a vast difference when you visit us after August 2017. With best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#101 of 489 in Mumbai
320 reviews
Tunga Regale
#55 of 489 in Mumbai
399 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#93 of 489 in Mumbai
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#44 of 489 in Mumbai
523 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ginger Hotel Mumbai, Andheri (E)
Residency Hotel Andheri
#71 of 489 in Mumbai
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International by Tunga

Address: Midc Central Road | Mumbai B 11, Andheri East, Mumbai 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,370 - ₹ 8,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The International by Tunga 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International by Tunga, a luxury hotel in Mumbai, is the perfect avenue for you to revive, recharge and get refreshed. This tranquil and rejuvenating destination will certainly uplift your spirits. Alluring architecture, elegant finishes, stylish guest rooms, lip smacking cuisine and warm hospitality – all contribute to an unparalleled experience at the International. The International by Tunga located in Andheri, Mumbai is the fusion of business with luxury and always has been the pride and joy of the Tunga Group. Features that you might find appealing are the budgeted accommodation in The International by Tunga. Strategically located in the heart of Mumbai, the International provides seamless connectivity to all parts of the city. With close proximity to both domestic and international airports, this hotel is a perfect place for visitors as well as transit passengers travelling to Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The International by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing