We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The International by Tunga
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 173
US$ 169
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 78
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 188
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
94
61
40
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
61
40
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea foodroom servicenice and comfortable stayfood quality is goodground floormini fridgelunch buffettaste budsstaff servicebusiness hotelmumbai hotelsone night staynice experienceclose proximityshort stayexcellent hotelstar property
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We had our office party in one of the halls here. The place and the food is decent. But I felt that the halls are a little bit cramped up. Also they don't have a smoking zone inside the hall. The food quality is good though.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank aniket91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We are a bit surprised that you did not have a place to smoke, which is rather surprising, we wish you had informed our service staff about your smoking. we would definitely made alternative arrangements for you to smoke. Secondly for your information, smoking in public areas is banned by the Government way back in 2010 and smoking in such air conditioned banquet hall is not permissible. Hope you understand the same, so also the hall was decided by your company before finalizing the function.
Very soon our banquet halls are being renovated and you will find a vast difference when you visit us after August 2017. With best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

It was a pleasant stay. The staff were extremely helpful. Don't miss the lunch buffet. Our first room had some AC issues but the hotel management immediately gave us a new room. Also, the bathrooms were clean and the environment very friendly. I strongly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gibrannoorani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We highly appreciate the excellent comments you have given & we must thank you for the same, We always endevour to make our guests comfortable. Thanks once again n looking forward to your visit once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice and comfortable stay .wifi was good and very good speed.sea food was nice and nice ambience.breakfast was well spred with different varieties.staff is very helpful.I stayed for one night value for money.definately i will come for next time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akshatat1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Good Morning & Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We at Tunga International always endevour to make the guest comfortable & ensure you have a lovely and enjoyable stay with us. Thanks for your valuable comments & we all appreciate the same.With best wishes & thanks once again, as this has encouraged us more to make the guest more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Excellent business hotel. Very clean comfortable and convenient rooms. Decent breakfast and great food at Something Fishy. In a 15 km radius this is probably the bust hotel. Would recommend it to all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaiserm219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We are over whelmed at your comments given about us & we really appreciate the same, We always endeavour to give the best to our guests & your comments has really encouraged us. Thanks once again & we look forward to your visit again at our Tunga International. From the Team of Hotel Tunga Internaional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Poor WiFi...bathrooms had melt...they charged me 64 rupees for a bottle of water which will cost u 20 rupees out...and the best part when I complained about wifi at the front desk in the evening the staff was not bothered and even no one asked me anything on check out for sure it's a dhabba....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Good Morning Sir, We are extremely surprised at the review sent by you. Could you let us know what were the dates of your stay at our Hotel. As a matter of fact, we recently upgraded our Wifi system and no such complaint has been received by us in the last fortnight. As far as Mineral water is charged, these are the charges and our rates in Room Service Menu are displayed very prominently.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you during the stay & wish you had bought it to our notice before you checked out.
Thanks for your valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews