We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The International by Tunga
Ranked #95 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

It was a pleasant stay. The staff were extremely helpful. Don't miss the lunch buffet. Our first room had some AC issues but the hotel management immediately gave us a new room. Also, the bathrooms were clean and the environment very friendly. I strongly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gibrannoorani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We highly appreciate the excellent comments you have given & we must thank you for the same, We always endevour to make our guests comfortable. Thanks once again n looking forward to your visit once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice and comfortable stay .wifi was good and very good speed.sea food was nice and nice ambience.breakfast was well spred with different varieties.staff is very helpful.I stayed for one night value for money.definately i will come for next time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akshatat1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Good Morning & Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We at Tunga International always endevour to make the guest comfortable & ensure you have a lovely and enjoyable stay with us. Thanks for your valuable comments & we all appreciate the same.With best wishes & thanks once again, as this has encouraged us more to make the guest more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Excellent business hotel. Very clean comfortable and convenient rooms. Decent breakfast and great food at Something Fishy. In a 15 km radius this is probably the bust hotel. Would recommend it to all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaiserm219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Greetings from Tunga International Hotel. We are over whelmed at your comments given about us & we really appreciate the same, We always endeavour to give the best to our guests & your comments has really encouraged us. Thanks once again & we look forward to your visit again at our Tunga International. From the Team of Hotel Tunga Internaional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Poor WiFi...bathrooms had melt...they charged me 64 rupees for a bottle of water which will cost u 20 rupees out...and the best part when I complained about wifi at the front desk in the evening the staff was not bothered and even no one asked me anything on check out for sure it's a dhabba....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Good Morning Sir, We are extremely surprised at the review sent by you. Could you let us know what were the dates of your stay at our Hotel. As a matter of fact, we recently upgraded our Wifi system and no such complaint has been received by us in the last fortnight. As far as Mineral water is charged, these are the charges and our rates in Room Service Menu are displayed very prominently.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you during the stay & wish you had bought it to our notice before you checked out.
Thanks for your valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I booked this place as I received a good deal on this place on Goibibo. This hotel is 5 minutes drive from SEEPZ. 10 minutes drive from Andheri railways station. Bus, Auto connectivity is good.

As regards their rooms they are in good condition. Breakfast was a big disappointment though.

Room Tip: They have limited double bed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coolparag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMJ1954, General Manager at The International by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Sir,
Good Morning, We are rather surprised at the comments passed by you regarding the Breakfast which we have a Buffet laid out, however we wish to bring to your notice that we have revamped the Buffet Breakfast spread by adding totally, 25 items on the spread. This we have done w.e.f 16 March 2017 on wards.
If you let us know as what was the period of stay at our Hotel, we shall definitely check n revert to you earliest.
Thanks for your valuable comments,
With best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#101 of 489 in Mumbai
320 reviews
Tunga Regale
#55 of 489 in Mumbai
399 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#93 of 489 in Mumbai
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#44 of 489 in Mumbai
523 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ginger Hotel Mumbai, Andheri (E)
Residency Hotel Andheri
#71 of 489 in Mumbai
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International by Tunga

Address: Midc Central Road | Mumbai B 11, Andheri East, Mumbai 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,370 - ₹ 8,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The International by Tunga 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International by Tunga, a luxury hotel in Mumbai, is the perfect avenue for you to revive, recharge and get refreshed. This tranquil and rejuvenating destination will certainly uplift your spirits. Alluring architecture, elegant finishes, stylish guest rooms, lip smacking cuisine and warm hospitality – all contribute to an unparalleled experience at the International. The International by Tunga located in Andheri, Mumbai is the fusion of business with luxury and always has been the pride and joy of the Tunga Group. Features that you might find appealing are the budgeted accommodation in The International by Tunga. Strategically located in the heart of Mumbai, the International provides seamless connectivity to all parts of the city. With close proximity to both domestic and international airports, this hotel is a perfect place for visitors as well as transit passengers travelling to Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Yatra, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The International by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing