We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad, bad, bad in so many ways” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Silver Inn
Ranked #111 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad, bad, bad in so many ways”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed at Silver Inn, Mumbai, India between the dates of December 16th and 18th, 2011. I have checked in to the hotel around 1AM. Check-in process was fast and easy. First thing the bellboy entered to the room, he started the ceiling fan and the AC. This was when I realized a bunch hair (woman's, refer to pic) flying around on the floor along with other unwanted little objects. After getting rid of them, which kept reappearing during my stay (probably coming from underneath bed), I jumped in the shower, however there was no hot water. Shower cabin floor is the same as the rest of the bath, which was very slippery. Escaped falling at least a couple times. Quality of shampoo and the rest was poor.
Finally when I got ready to go to bed, I realized several more shorter hair on the sheets. There were 4 pillows, 2 of which were extremely old (refer to pic) that it was not possible to get support for my head. Plus, they ALL stank of scalp skin. I had to pick the least stinky ones and use my deodorant to camouflage the bad odor. The only thing that was good about the room was the lcd tv with good reception and foreign movie channels.

As true for all the hotels in the airport area, it is very noisy in the morning because of the traffic. However Silver Inn's windows helped quite a lot to successfully transfer the noise inside the room for the sake of better feel of the city atmosphere.

I have to mention that the locker was already locked when i got to the room, so didn't get to use that at all.

Both nights of my stay, there were some type of celebration at the hotel, which probably explains no-hot-water issue. There were constant speaking noise. Doors are quite thin. Second night there was party held on my floor with banging loud music!! I was literally shaking from the bass while watching tv (!) on my bed. Plus, bunch of youngsters running around, shouting loudly, yelling etc. I had to run to the reception and complain firmly to the receptionist, then they made the volume turned down a bit, closed party room's door. BUT of course that did not stop the partiers speaking loudly and yelling on the hallways. I had to ask the people, several times, to keep it down. Very very little success on that, however I was quite furious and angry by the end of it which was around midnight. I didn't catch ANY sleep before my 5:20AM flight back home. The cab I requested to go to the airport never showed up, so they have arranged me their own car, and didn't charge me probably because earlier complaining for the noise etc. The receptionist accompanied me to the car as well.

I have to mention that the restaurant does much better job than the hotel itself. It has it's own name, so maybe the management is separate from the hotel. Anyhow, staff was very helpful, food was tasting good and it was fast service.

Verdict: Silver Inn is positioned right in between low quality hotels ±$50 and the $90+. Don't be fooled by the pics like I did. Do not risk it! Pay $10-$15 more and stay comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: If you still insist on staying at this hotel (!), pick a room at the end of the hallway, as far as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EfeGYildirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. However we would like you to stay with us again to serve you better.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    48
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
12
13
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

This place is good. Neat rooms and functional. At 3.3K (Corporate) per night, the room is priced for value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NitinMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here from 6 sep to 10 sep..... Even though the location is bad and the traffic outside is highly frustrating, the hotel makes up by providing really good service, courteous staff and really clean rooms.......
A true business hotel in all senses.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blore_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was my second visit to this hotel, with the first one being in January. I had a nice experience at this hotel. Provided me extra discount for being a former customer. The food and ambience is very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaur0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Stayed there for 9 days and must say I enjoyed my stay there. Rooms were clean and well kept; only issue was Traffic Noise from the busy "Marol Maroshi Road" as Silver Rooms are facing the road. If budget permits one may book Gold Rooms which are on the other side. Complementary buffet breakfast didn't offered much of a choice but paid dinner was delicious. Complementary WiFi connectivity was quite helpful! Hotel Staff is courteous and well trained. Being near to Domestic & International is another plus point.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crosswordsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#49 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
T24 Residency
#53 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Hotel Transit
#98 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#118 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Regent Hotel
#93 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Hotel Suncity Residency
#316 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Inn

Property: Hotel Silver Inn
Address: Marol Maroshi Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,601 - ₹ 7,333
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silver Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to Mumbai, you'll find that Hotel Silver Inn adds great value to your travel experience. Enjoy our contemporary accommodation at reasonable rates, personal yet highly efficient service, and premium amenities Strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of Mumbai, Hotel Silver Inn - Mumbai International Airport is easily accessible from the International as well as the Domestic Airports. Our Hotel offer's 47 spacious rooms spread across six floors which have been re-designed with modern functionality and design aesthetics. Our refreshing suites, comfortable luxury bedding & functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of upscale amenities for business travelers. Experience an authentic fine dining experience at Regency Fine dining restaurant, that's sure to leave you taste buds satisfied. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we boast unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing