We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Ranked #23 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly they give me a late checking by 1 hour reason they give is the prior guest left by 12.30 and it took 1 hour to clean the room. While the room had strands of hair at corner of the rooms. Secondly they do not provide late check out for the delay they caused. Third, the AC in the room stops functioning and water drips in from AC all of sudden making it a small pond within the room. The AC mechanic comes and repairs it in my absence with due intimation but the room is left uncleaned. There are repair materials and used clothes left in room. Fourth, The power Trip off after every 5 minutes. The access card does not get placed correctly in the slot. The price they charge is not worth the money. The bed in the room is placed on the floor with no proper bed. Dont ever try this hotel, the pics they put are gimmicks in reality the quality and hygenie is poor

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank subbu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear subbu m,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us with a review. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology for the late check-in / The Air-conditioner water dripping & the maintenance team left debris in the room after fixing the a/c issue and the above comments you have mentioned to us in your review.

I fully understand the discomfort this has caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel as we strive to provide all our guests with excellence service and comfort.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

I will be writing to you separately in regards to your stay and ensure the next time you visit us we assure you your stay will exceed your expectations.

Please let me know during your next visit and i will be delighted to meet you.

Kindly give us another chance to serve you better.

Thanks & regards,

Muddassar Nirban
Duty Manager
Le - Sutra - The First Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are really nice, the way they have conceptualized and presented each small and tiny details of the room decor is awesome. You would surely have a really different experience.

The view from the room and amenities are not that of a premium hotel. It could be due to its location but theres nothing much to do in your free time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mridulsharma2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mridulsharma,

Greetings from Le Sutra Hotel!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us with a candid review. We appreciate your wonderful comment
regarding hotel rooms and the room décor.

We regret to know that you couldn’t manage to spend your free time but however we would be glad see you again availing and experiencing our spa services in Angdai day Spa, knowing and learning on books sold on prescription in our book store karma corner and further having a pleasant gala lit candlelight dinner in out of the blue restaurant.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hope to see you again

Warm regards
Elo Chang
Guest Relations Manager
Le Sutra – The Indian art hotel Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very tastefuly done and both the service and location is awesome . Each room in this hotel follows a theme and service is great. Breakfast is ok, can be improved but the location is ideal for tourists and business travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anandhiyagnaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Anandhiyagnaraman,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

It is indeed a great pleasure to read such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for writing via TripAdvisor and for all the kind words in regard to the hotel, the room theme, the breakfast, the location the services and off-course the team which made your stay a memorable one.

I would like to thank you for providing your feedback for the breakfast, these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our
service continually.

Please do visit us again as we would be delighted to have you back.

Thanks & regards,

Elo Chang
Guest Relations Manager
Le Sutra – The Indian Art Hotel Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our three nights staying in this remarkable hotel. The toom we got (207) has a nice story and a beautiful interior. The food in restaurant was also good. Breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and very friendly.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Firsttriptoindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

Thank you very much for the lovely reviews about the Hotel via Tripadvisor.

It was really amazing having you stay at Le Sutra. We wish to see you again in near future.

Thank you once again for your kind comments in regards to the Hotel, the restaurant, the breakfast and mentioning about our helpful staff.

Please contact us, if you plan to visit Mumbai again.

Best regards
Elo Chang
Guest Relations Manager
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with 16 different rooms. Very tastefully done. Art is evident at every step in the hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Right from the top management to every possible person is the staff is amazing. Must visit. Experience to take.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank samina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Samina M,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on TripAdvisor about the Hotel rooms and the helpful staff. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. I am happy that our team were responsive.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning for your next visit to Le Sutra as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Best Regards
Elo Chang
Guest Relations Manager
Le Sutra - The Indian art Hotel Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#77 of 489 in Mumbai
357 reviews
Andheri West/Versova
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Bandra West
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#13 of 489 in Mumbai
3,802 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#67 of 489 in Mumbai
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Address: 14 Union Park | Off Carter Road, Between Olive and Out of the Blue restaurant,, Mumbai 400052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 91,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sutra is the thread that blends aesthetics, hospitality and mind space…effortlessly. Interestingly, Le Sutra is the only Hotel in the world based on the Indian philosophy and narrated through contemporary art! The hotel wins admiration for the intricately crafted inlays and artifacts, uncompromising comfort, its living-up-to-the-hype restaurants (Out of the Blue, Olive) and the fabulous location (Bandra is touted as the queen of suburbs of Mumbai). With 14 uniquely individually-themed Indian Art rooms at Le Sutra and 8 comfortably stylish apartments at Sutra D’Onyx, the guests are literally spoilt for choice. Our client base consists of 40% foreign internationals who find the exciting packages such as Senorita (single lady), the Weekend special (it doesn’t get lower than this), the Celebrations (they make it unique) and the Experience (adored by couples) really difficult to resist. Our Yoga and Art tour packages have further enhanced the Indian Art image of the Hotel. Every guest is pampered to the core and the surprise room-theme-based gift on check-out is an absolute clincher! Le Sutra indeed has a unique product to offer to their guests, who are often heard stating that the pampering offered at Le Sutra, Mumbai, is grossly missed by them when they go visiting other locations in India. The Le Sutra team is extremely open to constructive feedback and are solely committed to make the Le Sutra Hospitality experience the best and one of a kind.Come..visit us..and we assure you it would be worth the time spent in knowing about a Hotel which breathes Indian philosophy for its very existence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Yatra, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing