We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap for a few reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Milan International
Ranked #417 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap for a few reasons”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

arived in mumbai 2nd nov, and this is where i stayed for 1 night, pre booked taxi cost 200 rupees from the airport to the hotel, the hotel has a tariff on the wall for the cost of taxis, they charge 450 rupees to take you from the hotel to the airport, more than double what we paid coming!! ignore the photo's they are nothing to go by, the walls are all marked and dirty inside the rooms, the beds were ok, and so was the bathroom, the hotel is directly under the flight path and backs onto the railway lines, so noise from both, but we were so tired when we arrived we slept through it all, there were no facilities available for drinks never mind anything to eat when we arrived, although the reception staff did offer to send someone to get us a drink, a single beer for 450 rupees, english equivalent approx £6 , LONDON PRICES!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teazer312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    20
    54
    28
    127
See reviews for
47
39
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I did stay here in This hotel & rooms & other Amenities are average to the amount i paid & as it is very close to the airport and at night you will be unable to sleep due to planes take off & landing sounds & top of it Railway line is also close passing by trains is also disturbing sounds
sleeping in this hotel in night is impossible just avoid this hotel stay & yes its cheap

Room Tip: No rooms to chose
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I just visited as of connecting flights but I was really very happy with the room and service. it is also very near to the domestic airport and its worth of the payment. My overall rating is really good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jain_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts.
Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Absolutely deplorable hotel. Worst location in Mumbai, there is a massive rubbish pile not 10 metres away. Definitely did not feel safe staying there. The room was absolute crap, crap bed, crap bathroom, basically everything about it was crap. The staff, you guessed it, crap. And ridiculously overpriced. I've pissed on nicer things than this place. NEVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE STAY HERE BECAUSE IT IS CRAP!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scottie_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is really very bad. Initially the demo room they showed was good, but the actual room was horrible. If you are going by online booking thinking it to be cheap or economical, forget it, because they have their own tariff and have clause of rates subject to change at last moment. Thus, on check-out they ask for extra 50% of the amount already paid...their tariff was Super deluxe--5000, deluxe---4000 and standard---3500....this is really very bad. On top of it there is slum nearby, its filthy and noise of train and airplanes make it horrible to take peaceful sleep. Please avoid going here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#373 of 454 in Mumbai
180 reviews
Blue Orchids Executive
#381 of 454 in Mumbai
83 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Jayshree
Hotel Jayshree
#233 of 454 in Mumbai
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Leela Residency
#329 of 454 in Mumbai
10 reviews
Hotel Accord
#47 of 454 in Mumbai
206 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milan International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan International

Property: Hotel Milan International
Address: Milan Subway 1'st Road | Santacruz West, Mumbai 400054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,003 - ₹ 3,554
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milan International 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the most renowned name in the Hospitality Industry as "Hotel Milan International". Hotel Milan International is a Pvt. Ltd. Hotel which has been in this industry for over 23 years and is still young as ever. Hotel Milan International is where your search for good budget hotel ends.Located in the heart of Mumbai city at Milan subway "Santacruz" which is just a stone throw away from the International and domestic airport. Milan International is located in the periphery that connects the east and west of several suburbs via Milan subway. The location is prime – only a few minutes from the domestic airport, local (Santacruz) railway station and a bus depot. Its location is most comfortable for corporate executives and business associates wanting to visit the entertainment and business centre in and around the suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Milan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing