We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable stay, Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ameya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ameya
Ranked #153 of 437 Hotels in Mumbai
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

The best USP of this hotel is it's Location. Right behind Shiv Sena Bhawan, it is at walking distance many Shopping places and Dadar railway station. Inspite of this, it is tucked away in a quite alley. The rooms are small, but just comfortable enough to rest after a tiring day in the hustle-bustle of Mumbai city. If you wish to go for a Liesure trip, then avoid this hotel, but if you are looking for convenience, look no further. Staff is helpful. They do not have a inhouse restaurant. Tea and Coffee are available. Food is served from any of the nearby Restaurants. Finally, I would recomend this hotel only to business and work related travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anandnatekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmeya-Dadar, Manager at Hotel Ameya, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Greetings from Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai
At the outset, we thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai.
Our Team is very pleased to see the appreciation note and will assure always the best of services to our Guests. We thank you for your compliments and look forward to serving you always
We look forward to your visit to Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai at all times.

With Warm regards
Hotel Ameya
Tel.8425885115
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel when the hotel was going under renovation. from the reception counter it looks like a pathetic old hotel with hyped up room charges. But when u enter a room it gives a totally new classy look. AC of the rooms are pretty ok. but when u dont get place to stay then its good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel when u are alone or on business trip not a good place to stay with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tejas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmeya-Dadar, Manager at Hotel Ameya, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Greetings from Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai
We thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to let us know your experience during your stay at Ameya Hotel, Dadar, Mumbai
We assure you of our best services always,

With Warm regards
Hotel Ameya
Tel.8425885115
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Its a centrally loated hotel with good rooms ,good price ,with good car parking space and close to airport or railway station,i have stayed here 4-5 times ,staff was good and helpful.i wud surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lauragoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmeya-Dadar, Manager at Hotel Ameya, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Greetings from Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai
We thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai.We thank you for your compliments and look forward to serving you always.

With Warm regards
Hotel Ameya
Tel.8425885115
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

I have stayed in Hotel Ameya a couple of times when i have been to Mumbai....Its been a good experience.......Its Less Expensive ,Its situated at a central point and also the service of the hotel is very impressive.....Good parking Space as well.....Its been a great Experience......

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nishu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmeya-Dadar, Manager at Hotel Ameya, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Greetings from Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai
We thank you for appreciation of our services.
Ameya Hotels mission is to provide customers value for money with best of Comforts, Amenities and Service, Quality and to serve customers with principles of ethics, Integrity, Transparency and values and to continually improve qualities of living of people we touch every day.
We look forward to your visit and your friends visit to our Hotel always.

With best wishes
Hotel Ameya
Tel.8425885115
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

I stay in Ameya Hotel From Apr 07 to June 07. Its very good hotel and services are best.

Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmeya-Dadar, Manager at Hotel Ameya, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Greetings from Ameya Hotel, Dadar , Mumbai
We thank you for appreciation of our services.
Ameya Hotels mission is to provide customers value for money with best of Comforts, Amenities and Service, Quality and to serve customers with principles of ethics, Integrity, Transparency and values and to continually improve qualities of living of people we touch every day.
We look forward to your visit and your friends visit to our Hotel always.

With best wishes
Hotel Ameya
Tel.8425885115
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#344 of 437 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#142 of 437 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ashwini
Hotel Ashwini
#256 of 437 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#338 of 437 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
2.6 km away
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
#202 of 437 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ameya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ameya

Property: Hotel Ameya
Address: Gokhale Road North | Shivaji Park, Dadar(West),, Mumbai 400028, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 437 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,562 - ₹ 4,772
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ameya is located at walking distance from Dadar Station, which is phrased as heart of Mumbai. It is elegantly outfitted to meet the requirements of the modern day travellers. It has been luminously designed to provide a comfortable and business-friendly environment for the business voyager. Hotel Ameya provides extreme comforts with modern facilities like shoe shine, laundry and dry cleaning facilities to add on comforts. This hotel also assures safety for your vehicles by granting free car parking. Guests can surf their mails in world of internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing