We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and just opposite to Airport”
Review of Avion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avion Hotel
Ranked #198 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I have stayed in the Avion Hotel last week (17th-18th, January, 2017). It was just me on a official trip.

Rooms :
> Rooms was road facing and was on the second floor
> Lift was available
> All Linen were very clean and room look pretty nice. I took some photos which are attached.
> Rooms interiors are good neatly done
> Enough space to keep your luggage's and small sit area was there for two people to sit around
> Hot water was available 24*7
> Toilet was clean and tidy. Though flush was having some issues, water was leaking from pipe every time flush was used.
> Toilet had towels and all basic supplies like Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner etc
> TV was available with Dish connection.
> Two power sockets were available to charge your devices
> Wii was available and was giving up-to 1 Mbps speed. Signal was good, had a router just outside my room
> Kettle was available. One bottle of drinking water, ready made coffee powder, milk whitener, sugar was available too.

Food :
> Restaurant was there but I had only breakfast.
> Spread was very good . Taste was OK but not great or excellent. Vada was just full of oil.
> Poha was good, fresh fruits and juices were good.
> Bread, butter jam was available too.

Service :
> Service was good.
> Check in / Check out process was quick and smooth

Location :
> Just opposite to domestic airport exit.
> There are lots of small shops near the hotel for buying refreshments


Parking
> Car parking was there. I just walked out of Airport and walked in to the hotel.

Cost
> Very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you need wifi ask for room which has a wifi router nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Nothing great about this hotel except its proximity to the domestic airport - just 12 minutes walk or 5 minute drive even if there is traffic.

Stay is not really good, but ok just because it's close to the airport and is on the highway with high access to a lot of other amenities that are important to tourists.

Room Tip: Ask for a road view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaiThota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Mr Amit night shift manager doesn't know how to talk to women he shouts with high pitch of voice with customer and refuse to give you room that to available room if you pay extra for one night they will immediately give u room. our booking was prepaid (complete advance payment ). hospitality _sucks, food_raw, rooms_full of dirt n naphthalene balls smells so bad in entire room, u can not sleep in room because upper floor is having maintaince work in progress with drilling machine. room no 212 we stayed in. last but not the least never your outside to get hot they will burn it that's was they did with my pizza. For more details or pictures email me richa.jain@aol.in

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Richa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

stayed for a day had to catch a flight early ..the staff was really nice and the service was also good . Simple hotel located nearby airport with nice and comfortable rooms. Food served was good. I recommend it for people.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shykishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed for a day. The staff is courteous, very helpful and friendly. Its a simple hotel but has all the amenities that are needed. Clean and hygienic rooms and bathroom. There was an issue with the television in my room, but they wasted no time to change my room. They even helped with an urgent print out I needed. I would recommend this hotel especially if travelling by flight because of its strategic position exactly opposite the Domestic airport area.

Room Tip: Strategic placement outside the domestic airport area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sthakur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Vile Parle East
Hotel Jayshree
Hotel Jayshree
#230 of 453 in Mumbai
66 reviews
Hotel Transit
#119 of 453 in Mumbai
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bawa International
#100 of 453 in Mumbai
571 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Hotel

Address: Western Express Highway, Opposite Domestic Airport, Mumbai 400057, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 3,777 - ₹ 6,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avion Hotel, Mumbai is a three star property located conveniently opposite the Domestic Airport across the Western Express highway and just 5 km away from the Sahar International Airport. It's a one stop solution for all corporate requirements, from being an ideal venue to hold conferences, meetings and training sessions to providing accommodation and dining facilities for guests. There are 46 rooms equipped with the best in class luxuries and meeting high international standards. With our impeccable hospitality and highly efficient management we ensure that our clients receive only the best of services. This commitment of ours can be affirmed by the fact that the countries' best airlines and software companies have tied up with us for their needs. 12 Noon check-in / check-out facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Avion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing