We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sun-N-Sheel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 171
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 341
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 136
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
US$ 172
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 412
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 133
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
2
3
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
3
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed here while I was in Mumbai on a short business trip. The tariffs seemed cheap and they offered me a room with a bathtub (not that it was a requirement). Not only was the service absolutely terrible, the rooms were downright disgusting. There was a smell of sewage waste inside the room throughout my stay of one day!

Needless to say, I checked out the very next day and moved to a better hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It was a scary experience. Stayed here for 2 nights, and believe it or not, we were practically chased out the next. There was a undercover police check at 4 AM for prostitution! The whole hotel was seized the next day, and we were not informed til 1 AM the next day, only after being chased away by the cops. Rooms were filthy, had a terrible stench and a clogged bathroom. DO NOT stay here and put yourself/your family at risk. The 24 hours restaurant in this hotel is worth praising though. Good food, affordable price! Service was not bad either.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rikkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I travelled to Mumbai or a business trip and my experince in this Hotel was that good. The room had a musty smell and the bathroom was not that clean. For this service the charges were probably a little too much. Except for the manager the others do not know English and it was rather difficult to communicate with them. We have to pa seperately for Wi-fi but the connection was so poor.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed here only as we had the choice of either spending a lof of money for only a few hours, stay in the airport terminal or stay at a hotel (Sun-n-Sheel) for a decent price and have the chance to catch some hours sleep before our flight back to Europe.

The booking included a free shuttle service from and to the airport. Which indeed was offered, in a VERY old car with a driver that seemed to take friends he knew along as well. And when droping us off at the airport even complained about the amount of tip we gave him, as he considered to to be too little.

The room was OK in size but missed quality. The bedlinen seemed not to be 100% clean and was slightly torn. Also did we have to ask for additional towels as only one (1) for two people was provided (usually you end up having at least 4, 2 for showering and 2 for hand washing, tooth brushing, whatever..).
The bed was very hard, just like sleeping on a wooden bord and the noise from the streed was almost unbarable. we ended up having roughly 2 hours sleep. probably the same amount as we would have had for free at the airport.

Also when asking for when to check-out to be in time for the flight we were advised that we needed to be at the airport 3 hours prior to departure, and that we should leave at 1:30 am to be there in time. We ended up being at the airport WAY too early with WAY too much time to pass before departure.

Unless you really need to spend a night in an airport hotel in Mumbai and you really can not afford any other hotel that's on the marked, you can give it a shot. However, next time, I would rather spent some more money and make sure the hotel is a decent one, or just forget about it and stay at the Airport instead. There are several ways to pass time there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staycationer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Hi ,
You could have more better options in this range but do not go for this hotel, property is very sady, and hotel does not seem lik a hotel at all
They do not serve buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews