We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central otel”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #104 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good central otel”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is an excellent choice for a hotel in Mumbai walking distance from the Gateway of India and all the old colonial buildings. The rooms and bathrooms are really spacious and clean. It is quiet at night. The staff at reception are very helpful. Food is basic but good.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    135
    22
    5
    17
See reviews for
47
129
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

From the time I arrived the entire staff took care of all my needs. I arrived from Chennai in the early morning. I was able to check at 10am, have coffee and water. My room was clean and spacious. When I needed directions Mr. Menezes was helpful. Everyone wanted to help. I suggest you book this hotel. Good location and quiet in this tourist area.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bajaazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had an excellent stay at the Ascot hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean spacious and an excellent large bed with excellent linen daily. Every corner of the room was clean.The bathroom was clean and the towels were very nice and changed every day. The shower was wonderfully powerful and very refreshing to use.
The room service was very good too: wonderful to have breakfast in the room.
All the people on the front desk were very helpful. Mr Jackson, Mr Menezes Mr D'Souza and all the reception staff were excellent and professional in hotel management.
We would definitely stay at the Ascot Hotel again. It gave a welcome break and rest from our daily outings. Thank you.
Cooper-Tata

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very big, so excellent to accommodate our child too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DARAIUS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I chose this hotel due to its price and proximity to the Apollo Bunder, the launch site for ferries going to Elephanta Island. The hotel is old and needs remodeling. Also, they only allowed registered guests past the reception desk; I had to talk with a friend of mine in the lobby as the staff kept watching us after they refused to allow him to go to my room.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016

In early December I stayed two nights at the Ascot Hotel. It is located in the Colaba section of Mumbai which is easy walking distance to any of the tourist sites in the Colaba and Fort districts. I have been to Mumbai several times and the size of the room I had was far larger than any other room I had in the Ascot's price range. The room was comfortable and very clean. Jackson who was at the front desk the days I stayed there was most accommodating and helpful with any information or directions that were needed. The hotel staff that I encountered were also very accommodating, efficient and pleasant. The breakfast that was included was well prepared and more than enough to satisfy any hungry person. The WIFI was also very good and accessible in the room as well as the lobby area. I take at least 5 foreign trips each year and have stayed in many hotels and the Ascot Hotel ranks at the top of the hotels I've stayed in. I am giving the Ascot Hotel my best recommendation. Also, the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Sasson Dock where the fishing boats offload their nightly catch for distribution to merchants, restaurants, and consumers.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#64 of 453 in Mumbai
430 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#138 of 453 in Mumbai
240 reviews
0.6 km away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#82 of 453 in Mumbai
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#38 of 453 in Mumbai
805 reviews
0.3 km away
Regent Hotel Colaba
Regent Hotel Colaba
#185 of 453 in Mumbai
161 reviews
1.4 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#106 of 453 in Mumbai
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Property: Ascot Hotel
Address: 38 Garden Road, | Colaba, Mumbai 400039, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,940 - ₹ 9,768
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel In Mumbai
Hotel Ascot Mumbai
Ascot Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing