We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home away from home"”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #100 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Hotel walking distance from gate way of India, shopping and restaurants. The hotel room and bathroom was spacious and clean. There was an iron and a iron board which was quite handy for us ladies. The staff were excellent, especially Mr Meneez and Mr Jackson they were so accommodating. Our flights were early parts of the morning and although we checked out in the afternoon, our baggage was stored away for us and we were allowed to freshen up before we left.
Really felt sad to leave.

Room Tip: Any unit will do cos this road is not that noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rooksana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Ascot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2016

SERVICE excellent .have to mention MR JACKSON and MR MENEEZ who go the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible love the place.THE staff all very helpful .HOtel very clean rooms very spacious tnx to mr Jackson for making sure i got a reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FawziaFakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This is a wonderful hotel. We spent that last days of our 3 week India holiday here and were so glad we did!

The hotel is modern and beautifully designed. The staff are professional, discrete and well informed. The front desk is happy to cater to any requirement - make dinner reservations, organize a car and driver, order in food or beverages, currency exchange....

The Ascot Hotel is located in Colaba, south Mumbai, and is an easy stroll to many sites, the Gateway of India, Prince of Wales Museum, the fabled Taj Mahal Hotel and excellent shopping.

Our room was clean, spacious with a wonderfully comfortable bed, the bathroom fully appointed with both a shower and bathtub.

One morning a gentleman in the elevator asked us if we were enjoying our stay. We happily told him how pleased we were, he thanked us saying he was the owner and noted that he had a told his staff to give us a mid afternoon check-out as our flight was leaving in the evening.

Upon leaving we were asked if there was anything about the hotel that was lacking, we mentioned that good brewed coffee for breakfast would make a great improvement over the Nescafe instant and less complicated access to english programming on the television would be welcomed.

We will definitely stay here again when returning to Mumbai!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IMK-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Ascot twice in December, first for 2 nights and then 1 night on the way back. Both times the room was large, clean and comfortable; staff were really helpful. There was plenty of hot water in the shower and bathroom was very clean. The breakfast of masala omelette, toast and chai was delicious. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially manager Jackson. We also used the hotel car service for going to and from the airport each time which made things very easy. I'll definitely stay at the ascot again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank danielzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

As picky as I am, I could not fault much about this hotel. All of the front desk staff are sincerly nice people and helpful. They are flexible and allowed us to pay the night prior as we had to leave at 4am the following morning. Availing of their hotel taxi was really handy if you cannot be bothered to deal with the Mumbai airport taxi situation.
Our room was huge, clean with dark out curtains. The bathroom was a good size and generally had plenty of hot water. Room service was excellent- the masala chai is lovely and they are so helpful and really smile at you sincerely. Its a delight to tip to reward great service. The only complaint is that the internet is poor and patchy.
The location is fantastic- a short taxi ride to any shopping or main sights. The breakfast is simple and sufficient- just right. There is a quiet refridgerator and kettle in the room.
This place is very good for people who want a clean and pleasant dwelling with kindly staff, a good location, simple snacks and tea available on room service. Nothing excessive or pretentious here. A real pleasure to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Suba Palace
#59 of 453 in Mumbai
433 reviews
Hotel Godwin
#132 of 453 in Mumbai
245 reviews
Regent Hotel Colaba
#181 of 453 in Mumbai
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#36 of 453 in Mumbai
822 reviews
The Gordon House Hotel
#78 of 453 in Mumbai
274 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: 38 Garden Road, | Colaba, Mumbai 400039, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 8,164 - ₹ 10,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel In Mumbai
Hotel Ascot Mumbai
Ascot Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing