We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Horrible Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palms Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #426 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horrible Horrible Horrible”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Had booked the Corner Villa with Private Pool for only 1 night,as we were visiting an exhibition.
On arriving at the Hotel, we were shocked to find out that their Corner Villas were closed for renovation. Why did the Hotel take the reservation in the first place. Also on arriving at the Hotel Lobby, overall experience was horrible,approach road looks like a construction site, as the lobby itself was filthy & musty, smelling of fungus odour. Dont book this hotel & dont go by their Website marketing, etc etc. There are thousands of better Hotels in Mumbai. Just avoid this one. plsssss!!!!

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DhruvMPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    39
    23
    14
    70
See reviews for
22
47
16
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The best part is the private swimming pool @ affordable cost.
Nice food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Cornor Villas with the private pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I choose this thinkin that secluded and away from the city as its hard to find a place like this in mumbai however as I checked into this place pretty late which exposed a huge problem in reaching the place. For visitors who aren't aware of the city of Mumbai, this place is surrounded by the aarey Colony on either side which is like a toll station which has its own timings and refused us entry even when we told them that we had a reservation, it would real scare away a newcomer, the approach road is real bad so u really need to check in quite early else prepared to get lost in a jungle. Upon checking in, we got the room that really wasnt promised to us. We were heading there after our wedding and although that room had an attached pool, it wasnt lit up with candles as they showed us when v first visited it. Moreso the water was cold n not heated unlike promised. Worse, the pool wasnt even properly clean and the room alloted had a pretty bad view with ongoing construction facing the pool so we could hardly make use of the pool the next morning with people staring right outside. The unbelievable part was two single beds joined together - when we let the staff know, they were hihgly uncooperative and offered no simillar rooms infact offered us something like an ordinary room inexchange of a villa that we were booked into. One hour into the room, all we were doing was talking with the reception asking for another room. The breakfast the following day was dissapointing too. Inspite of it being a weekday, the service was bad. There was a live counter but the speed was terrible. Even though I reached quite early, many of the items were finished and the staff seemed not interested in having them refilled. Beware of visiting the place in sum fancy outfits in the monsoon season as you are transported to your room in a F1 style golf cart which doesnt have a shade so you just have to pray it doesnt rain! Overall a very dissapointing experince but if you can oversee these flaws then you can enjoy the pretty rooms, hopefully.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0VE-travellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Booked the Deluxe Villa @Palms Hotel for my Mum & Dads anniversary : -

Some Experience : -
1) Approach Road is amongst Worst roads of Mumbai. (infact worst amongst the world)
2) Staff is untrained & rude. Also Inadequate. All of them require 3 months of hardcore training by a professional on hospitality
3) To enter the Villa you have take a buggy (Golf Cart Car). We had parked our car next to the entrance & we asked buggy driver to take us till there which was 20 mts away and he rudely replied - BUGGY WILL NOT GO THERE.
4) There is no Valet. If Valet are the 3-4 white shirted guy standing at entrance then they need training too. Cuz they will never offer to take the car & rudely reply to go down and park OR sleeping in the Golf Carts parked next to it.
5) Nobody can taken refund out of this HOTEL. I had earlier cancelled a room and its almost 20 days and these people are not giving me my money. Its seem they are doing very bad that a amount like INR 4000 is difficult to refund.
6) Mumbai as it is very dirty & this hotel is a shame. TO all foreigners & fellow Indian reading this, this Hotel potrays a very BAD image of our country. It tricks people in believing its a good hotel through website, where as it is one of the shabbiest. 2-3 years back i had visited the Hotel and found the staff to be good but all has changed. Its is one of the dirtiest place. A heaven like Aarey has been converted into dumpyard by this Hotel.
7) We wanted to wish our parents staying in this Hotel & we were asked to wait at reception as they have a policy to keep visitors only in the lobby...Hahahahhahaha.... We cudnt believe it. But then we thought - what else can we expect from Mumbai's worst hotel

Stay on Mumbai Streets But not in this Hotel. No matter what amount you get a room for.

Room Tip: Do not book this Hotel. You guys will thank me later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manishgadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Its location seems to be a way off the airport and the approach roads through the wild life sanctuary can make you wonder where you are going. But that aside, it takes you to another world, away from the chaotic mumbai traffic. The hotel has decor that makes a loud opulent luxury statement but an almost frugal pool. The rooms are good but the room service menu is grossly expensive so be very careful about what you might want to eat indoors. Competitive pricing and large rooms still make it a viable alternative for those with business contacts and meetings that part of mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itisjustmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DySalesHead, Public Relations Manager at Palms Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thanks a lot for the review and hope you will be with us again, whenever in Mumbai.

Regards

Ashish Mehta
aashish@palmshotelmumbai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
2.7 km away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
10.1 km away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
27.0 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Resort
The Resort
#55 of 454 in Mumbai
767 reviews
3.7 km away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
2.8 km away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#110 of 454 in Mumbai
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Palms Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Unit 169 Goregeon, Mumbai 400065, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,672 - ₹ 3,801
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Hotel & Convention Centre unveils SANCTUM where business is a celebration a place of inviolable privacy to augment your business proceedings in a calm and composed way. Palms Hotel & Convention Centre is a tranquil, relaxing and peaceful oasis right in the middle of the busting city of Mumbai. Nestled in the green belt of Mumbai, the hotel offers panoramic view of the flowered walkways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, EaseMyTrip and HRS so you can book your Palms Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Tower And Villas
Royal Palms Park Plaza
Hotel Royal Palms Mumbai
Royal Palms Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing