We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good hotel”
Review of Hotel Juhu Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Ranked #369 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Mauritius
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Not so good hotel. We were three but only one towel and one soap. Service was not good at all. We had to phone early in the morning to get another towel even though we asked them the day before. Service was very slow. We were not well received by the Reception. But Restaurant and food was good and breakfast was good as well. Room was clean. Hotel is known for its godd location near Juhu beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    10
    6
    20
See reviews for
13
8
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The juhu plaza again has been patronised by us more than once, this time we found a newly renovated hotel and the hotel GM as always lent great indian hospitality and ensured my collegues and I were really well looked after.

This is not a 5 star hotel but has every amenity needed and shares the wall with two other hotels and is known for its great location .
Breakfast is fast and good,and the chicken club sandwitch is the best thing on their menu .

Room Tip: ask i guess !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Was lied at the airport hotel serves counter told that this was a 4 star hotel.

Price: 4500 rubies ( incl pick up and drop of at airport)
Quality:
• Big room
• Big bed
• Flat screen TV small
• Bathroom with black mould growing in the ceiling
• Shower curtain with black mould
• Soap and shampoo stand in shower not properly attached to the wall. It is hanging in a 45 deg angel
• Provide shampoo in small plastic dirty pack at arrival
• Water boiler filter dirty
• Ran out of hot water while washing my hair
• Room menu stained with old coffee marks
• Corridor walls need of repainting/ filled with back marks
• Staircase unusable filled with dirty laundry and madras
• Breakfast food ok
• Breakfast room walls need repainting/ filled with black marks .Buy the AC hanging on the wall there is sever mould growth
• Clean table cloth with holes in are placed on the table
• Slow with changing dirty table cloth
• The only clean nice place is the reception

Recommendation
For 1000 rubies more money you can get a totally different stander at (I assume at) The Mirage Hotel.
For the same filth with no hot water you can get for 1500 rubies less at (note that the room is smaller though) Hotel Benzy Palace. (very good restaurant though)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your feedback is appreciated. We deeply regret that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel.
We have taken note of your observations and concerns which are being investigated. We assure you that we take out guest reviews seriously and will do all that is required to address these issues in the best possible manner.
We once again regret the inconvenience caused. Please give us an opportunity to make amends for these shortcomings on your next visit to the city.

Regards,
Management, Hotel Juhu Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This hotel is ideally located in mumbai ,i booked it on my way from udaipur to bombay after a long tour of rajasthan reached mumbai .
The staff was welcoming and very friendly .Gave me a nice room a good meal and i got pretty much everything i expected from this 4 star hotel in mumbai centre.
There are many hotels nearby some were too expensive and some were full this place was prompt to honouor a last minute booking which i made directly over the phone.
The markets near the hotel are worth exploring .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madonnaspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you had a nice time at our hotel and enjoyed the service and amenities on offer.
Our team at Hotel Juhu Plaza, always looks for ways to add value to the services provided. Affordable luxury is our motto and we ensure that our guests leave with fond memories of their stay with us.
We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to serve you again.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The best thing about this hotel was that it was located at walking distance from Juhu Beach. The ambience is good enough for a 3 star hotel.

The rooms here don't have a sea view. The room I had just faced Hotel Sun n Sand.

Though the food at the restaurant was good enough, didn't enjoy the service here. Room service was alright.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your feedback is welcomed and helps us to maintain a regular check on our services.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that effective action will be taken. We take guest reviews very seriously and make every possible effort to incorporate suggestions while upgrading and improving services.

We thoroughly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Royal Garden Hotel
#331 of 453 in Mumbai
107 reviews
Treebo Sea Side
#374 of 453 in Mumbai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Atlantic
#332 of 453 in Mumbai
62 reviews
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#390 of 453 in Mumbai
180 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#135 of 453 in Mumbai
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juhu Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juhu Plaza

Property: Hotel Juhu Plaza
Address: 39/2 Juhu Beach,, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,431 - ₹ 6,100
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juhu Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Juhu Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing