We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residency Hotel Andheri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residency Hotel Andheri
Ranked #50 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Upon arrival I was automatically upgraded to a club room. The staff were very pleasant although sometime a bit invading especially when dining. My stay in Mumbai was made very easy as they organized cars to take me around for the day. While cheap, the food is very good. As a foreigner I had to specify without too much oil or spices. The Rs. 300/- buffet is quite good. In spite of some drawbacks, all in all, this was extremely good value for money.

To foreigners the staff may seem invasive and disturbing as they wait next to you while you eat. The fridge in the room did not work. Generally if you want something in anyway other than what they are used to doing, you'll have to insist very hard (if you want your shirts hanged and not folded or less spice in the food for example). I thought the internet connection was a bit expensive 150/- 2hrs per device (gets tricky with a notebook, tablet and phone that sync over the net) I tried sharing the connection from my notebook. Fail. Its a shame I left the hotel on a bad note: I reserved and paid my airport drop a day before and had the car confirmed three times. They still managed to mess up (driver out for lunch) and told me I had to take a filthy, old, non-AC cab. I thought the excuse was a bit weak.

Room Tip: Floors 7 and 8 have the nice rooms. If you want something done differently insist vigorously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    201
    71
    20
    5
See reviews for
65
80
44
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

we stayed here on our way to Goa. We arrived in Mumbai in the early morning hours and were welcomed by the driver that we arranged to pick us up through the hotel. When we arrived we were checked in very quick. The staff is helpful but at times it feels like they don't have enough experience or training in how to deal efficiently with the guests, so you can see how 5 people from reception will come to find and double check your booking. Rooms were spacious, but the bathroom is with glass wall which if not a couple, you might find this a bit intimidating. The level of cleanliness was fine, although there was space for improvement. Breakfast was not very variable but was enough. The only reason we stayed here was the fact that is only 15 mins drive from the airport, so it was convenient when we arrived and also for connection to our flight on the next day. I would recommend this hotel for this purpose only. If you want to see the historic part of the city find a hotel in the Fort area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
195 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Not far from the airport, but I strongly recommend to use pick-up service of the hotel - it is cheaper than an airport taxi, and a driver will know the way.
The bathroom was a bit not in order, but it is normal for Indian hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Lovely hotel mid way between international and domestic airports. Very clean and reasonable price. We had to ask for extra towels but they came very quickly. The breakfast was OK. Would defiantly stay at this hotel again if in Mumbai for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne_LM_369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Presidency Hotel as a stop over en route to Goa. Arriving, very tired, at midnight, we were extremely pleased to be met by the 2 male reception staff who were friendly, and extremely helpful, above and beyond the call of duty(they cut the lock off my suitcase when the key didn't work). We were upgraded on check in, our room was lovely, spacious and clean! Yes, the bathroom did have glass, but nothing was visable from the bedroom. Just don't answer the door when someone is in the bathroom! That is visible. We found the morning reception staff and breakfast staff to be equally as helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and sufficient even for we, who are not adventurous in taste. The reception staff organized for us a fully day driver who showed us the sights of Mumbai for a$40, he even helped us with bargaining. Finally he drove us to the airport at 4pm to catch our 6pm flight. We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend to others. Nb we received a transfer from the airport to hotel for minimal charge of a$5

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#47 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Residency Hotel
#16 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginger Mumbai Andheri
#55 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Vits Hotel
#49 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#60 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Hotel Andheri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Hotel Andheri

Property: Residency Hotel Andheri
Address: 213/1 Residency Suren Road, Mumbai 400093, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 5,367
Hotel Class:3 star — Residency Hotel Andheri 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Residency Hotel Andheri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing