We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEDBUGS and MOULDY PILLOWS”
Review of Apollo Guesthouse

Apollo Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apollo Guesthouse
Ranked #142 of 419 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Mouldy pillows and BED BUGS. Thats all i’ve got to say. Couldn’t sleep due to what I thought were mosquitos biting me however when turning on light I found bed bugs crawling over our pillows and beds. After leaving here we checked reviews on this place and there was a review, in french, that basically described the same room and the same problem two months previous to us staying there. And they had obviously done nothing about it.
We left and found another hotel at 0100am.
After requesting refund we were advised to come back 2 days later when the boss was there. We did and the boss refunded 75% of the fee claiming he could not refund the tax part of the fee.
DO NOT STAY in the CHEAP rooms near the reception desk.
The hotel has been undergoing some renovations and the new rooms look good but just remember there are bed bugs in at least one room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingOzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

i stayed in hotel apollo in july11, hotel is very near taj hotel and sea sites.its a old mumbai clean sites developed by british.i found many people in this area from out of india. many good place to eat , many clubs near by . shopping shopping shopping all around.

Room Tip: mumbai has very great area and i consider colaba is one of them . make sure taxi driver and walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2006

We stayed here on our last night in Mumbai and although the room was clean and comfortable the service was terrible. The price was not consistent and changed from manager to manager. The breakfast was apalling - a few dried out omlettes that had been made hours before and some indian dessert and soft bananascovered in fruitflies. There was no waiter so I walked into the kitchen to ask for coffee and was so disgusted by the condition of the place that I quickly cancelled my order for toast and coffee. The worst though was the manager who asked us if we had paid every time he saw us in spite of the fact that we had paid a deposit and were only checking out the next day. I would definitely not recommend this place. Rather try the Suba Palace around the corner where the rooms are a bit drab but the service is great.

19  Thank NR SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lloule083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
932 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
3,002 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 463 in Mumbai
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Guesthouse

Address: 43 / 45, 1st Floor | opposite Colaba Police Station, Colaba Colaba, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Colaba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 419 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 644 - ₹ 966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Apollo Guesthouse Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing