We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Considering the alternatives this is a solid bargain guesthouse”
Review of SeaShore Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaShore Hotel
Ranked #5 of 431 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Was pleasantly surprised when i arrived. For 600 Rupees I was expecting a bit of a dingy place, but it was actually very welcoming, and nicely furnished. It's a bit of a trapes to the fourth floor, the rooms are box-like, and it's a shared bathroom, but you can't complain with the price, especially in the location it's in.

Really recommend, but do book ahead. I just got my room, and the people immediately behind me had to turn around and head out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Every time I come to Mumbai, I always stay at this hotel. I have been here about 10 times at least and will continue to stay here whilst staying in Mumbai. The hotel is ideally located in Colaba, less than 5 minutes walk from the gateway of India and located near shops/coffee shops and places to eat. The staff are lovely, if you take the time to talk to them and they really take care of you.

The rooms in this hotel are okay and they are very reasonable for the price! The room was clean and I had a private room with on/off hot water. But they will provide a bucket of hotel water for you if you wish.

Mumbai is really overpriced in general, but if you need a budget room in a good location, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Arriving sick and weakened from an overnight trip,the staff and manager took best care of my miserable self. Couldn't have been any happier with the reception providing me with water and a good deal of thoughtfulness - which a sick & single travelling girl needs to feel well taken care of.
I fell happily into my clean and comfy bed in a small but lovely, bay overlooking room with fan&TV (phoned for reservation 1 week ahead).
Very clean facilities, nice guests and located within (safe) walking distance to Gate of India and surroundings.

We all know that a nice&clean value for money accommodation isn't exactly always easy to find - at Sea Shore you've found it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatabarbarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We went to the famous cheap place, Sea Shore Hotel, Colaba, Mumbai.
The price was not 600 rupees anymore but 988 rupees, wich feels quite much for a room without bathroom and blankets.
The room was clean, so was the shared bathroom but no hot water and toilet paper for the price...
At least, we had a working TV, wich was not the case for the french guy next door.
He was paying a tiny single room, without working TV, 800 rupees.
The staff is friendly but don t ask them anything they don t sell, the answear will be a direction sign with the arm "this way, 2 or 3 km"... Either you ask the tourist office or a nice restaurant you heard about.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Very clean, Felt very safe valuables etc. Had movie channels if you wanted to escape the city. Good location. I even had a room with a view of gates of india/ocean. I noticed bathrooms were cleaned a few times a day. 600 ruppes.... I can not complain.
Would definatly go there again if i was in mumbai.

only prob is alot of flights of stairs, but thats not so bad :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank meliabedilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#74 of 489 in Mumbai
668 reviews
Colaba
Bentley's Hotel
Bentley's Hotel
#298 of 489 in Mumbai
315 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 489 in Mumbai
1,914 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Colaba
Abode Bombay
Abode Bombay
#1 of 431 in Mumbai
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaShore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaShore Hotel

Address: 1/49 Kamal Mansion Arthur Bunder Road | Arthur Bunder Road, Mumbai 400005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Colaba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 600 - ₹ 900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Seashore Hotel Mumbai
Sea Shore Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing