We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WISH WE STAYED LONGER!”
Review of Abode Bombay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abode Bombay
Ranked #1 of 407 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2017

A fantastic time at Abode. Amazing communication from the staff, they make sure you are comfortable & settle in quickly. The breakfast was one of my favourite in India, fresh, tasty & lots of variety (Indian Scrambled eggs! YUM). The rooms are nice & cozy, we had a slightly smaller one, so looking forward to returning & booking one with a bath tub! Make sure to catch a film at the Regal Cinema around the corner. Thanks again to the team for looking after us!

Room Tip: If you have a few pieces of luggage, do try book a larger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saikproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for the review, delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We like to offer local and organic produce. The egg bhurji is just one of the many local dishes we want our guest to enjoy! The superior rooms with the bathtub are wonderful...hope to spoil you some more on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed at Abode Bombay for our first few nights in India, with our 2 young kids. We all loved the decor and style and location was perfect for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Prices for food are on the higher side but everything we tried was excellent. Would definitely recommend this to friends or stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank teschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017


Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could make your stay in Bombay more enjoyable. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Loved this place.. The staff are super helpful and friendly and always want to make your stay pleasant.The breakfast is awesome, they also support female lady drivers and support blind masseurs
However, a personal observation I made was that the senior manager was rude to his staff on several occasions and that was a little surprising for us.
... Rest everything was awesome.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jstarr905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful stay! The staff are super helpful, the breakfast is just perfect and rooms are super nice!

Staying at the Abode means you are literally in walking distance of all the great places to see in Mumbai.

The hotel offers an early morning tour & a slum tour. Be sure to do both - the hotel's guide is wonderful.

LOVE this place - it's a relaxing, friendly and welcoming space that you will struggle to match anywhere else in Mumbai.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Smaragda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on service....we don't do anything out of the ordinary.....we just care about our guests & genuinely want everyone to be happy. We do all we can to help & to ensure everyone has everything they need, not because we feel we should, because we want to.
Thanks again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent value, driven by the outstanding staff. Rooms nicely decorated, with powerful air conditioning that will let you sleep peacefully in the Mumbai humidity. Good breakfast. Good location, with two days worth of tourist activities within walking distance; rest of Mumbai accessible within an hour by inexpensive taxis easily available outside of hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Paul_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review and your amazing positive energy in our hotel - it was a delight having you here. We are so grateful for all your feedback and have been adding and improving things every day so hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai
7,184 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai
2,244 reviews
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#34 of 453 in Mumbai
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode Bombay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Bombay

Address: Lansdowne House | M.B. Marg, behind Regal Cinema, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 5,145 - ₹ 15,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abode Bombay; the city's first authentic boutique hotel. The ultimate anti-chain hotel, Abode is fabulously unconventional in its individuality and style, yet suitably refined when it comes to meeting guests’ expectations. Abode defines a new breed of independent hotel, offering a refreshing contemporary approach to the modern global explorer who seeks an authentic, personal and genuinely engaging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abode Bombay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing