We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABODE a Home Abroad”
Review of Abode Bombay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abode Bombay
Ranked #1 of 399 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cham, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABODE a Home Abroad”
Reviewed 10 March 2017

If you are really keen in empowering local people while travelling in Mumbai or if you are passionate about conserving the environment while using precious resources in a overburden and polluted megacity then you should stay in ABODE. Here you are not only warmly welcomed by a caring staff pampering you with local and seasonal home-made breakfast, but you also get the change to give something back booking a taxi provided by women from Mumbai or using eco-friendly products in your room. You stay in a space with discreet luxury in the middle of a bustling area from where you can reach most of the sights within walking distance. We have been happy to follow our principles we live in our homeland while enjoying our stay in ABODE, a home abroad.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaSo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We try hard to give our guest the best service, compliments like this help us strive harder to achieve our goals.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to spoil you some more on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    91
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
54
268
103
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Tasteful and very comfortable. A lovely blend of old (antique furnishings) & modern (decor). Friendly, helpful & well informed staff. A good range of interesting tours organised by the hotel allowed us to maximise our time in Mumbai & get a flavour of the city. We were particularly impressed with the hotel’s environmental (e.g. fresh filtered water available 24/7) and social (e.g. the use of female drivers for the airport pick up/drop off) efforts. We look forward to staying at the owner’s island hotel when it’s complete.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highlandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Thank you for your recommendation. We strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guest, so we are glad you noticed it. We look forward to seeing you in Mumbai soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I stayed two nights at the Adobe hotel, our first night in India and our last night in India. It was a fabulous way to start and finish in a stylish and atmospheric way. The hotel is very relaxed and the location in perfect, the staff is so welcoming and keen to help, I loved my stay!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. It is so exciting to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay. We would love to have you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My husband and I spent 30 days traveling around India, and Abode was a big highlight. Our room was beautiful (the bathtub was a dream!), the location was perfect, customer service at the hotel was outstanding, and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was great about answering our questions and making suggestions regarding what to do around the city. They even surprised me with a little cake on my birthday which was above and beyond and so appreciated!!

Abode also has a great attitude not just about the environment (very eco-friendly) but also helping out the community (massages with blind masseuses available) which we loved. Awesome hotel.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Thank you so much for posting, it means the world. Really glad you experienced good service, and you enjoyed your stay.

Please do come and see us again when next in Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed at Abode in February for two nights. It is a really stylish hotel, in a good central location with a really chilled atmosphere which you need in Mumbai. The rooms are nice, huge comfortable beds (so much so that we slept in and missed breakfast one day) and have everything little thing you need. Breakfast was delicious on the day we did get up in time. Transfers to and from the airport were excellent, arranged by the hotel. I wish we had a longer stay to do some of the tours that the hotel arrange.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTDott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abode_Management, Owner at Abode Bombay, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Thank you enormously for this review - it means a lot to get such great feedback and we are thrilled you had a good stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai
6,981 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai
1,760 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 453 in Mumbai
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai
2,176 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode Bombay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Bombay

Property: Abode Bombay
Address: Lansdowne House | M.B. Marg, behind Regal Cinema, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 399 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 8,669
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abode Bombay; the city's first authentic boutique hotel. The ultimate anti-chain hotel, Abode is fabulously unconventional in its individuality and style, yet suitably refined when it comes to meeting guests’ expectations. Abode defines a new breed of independent hotel, offering a refreshing contemporary approach to the modern global explorer who seeks an authentic, personal and genuinely engaging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Abode Bombay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing