We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Masala Library

Masala Library
Ranked #30 of 14,721 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 46 - US$ 77
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Masala Library by Jiggs Kalra aims at showcasing the epicurean lineage of Ancient India, representing culinary excellence from across the geographical landscape of the country. The menu has dishes prepared in their traditional avatar, using original recipes from the era, presented in a contemporary style. Masala Library by Jiggs Kalra is the exclusive "Jiggs Kalra" branded restaurant, globally, post his successful exit from Punjab Grill one & half years ago
Reviewed 4 March 2017

'Fusion Food' can be tricky business....But they got it right here!

Decor is minimalistic.

Service is super.

The cheese infused chicken tikka and the rosemary lamb chops! wow! Perfect! The galoti kabab was spectacular.

Even the desserts were fun and tasty. They have an ice cream sandwich with glucose biscuits and a caramel sauce. Delicious! Cant imagine why someone hadn't tried it before.

They had a tasting menu also. We went alacarte....choosing the signature dishes off the tasting menu

Thank khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Masala Library, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Khanna,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled by your words and delighted to know that you enjoyed the cuisine and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Masala Library by Jiggs Kalra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner at masala library on my birthday with my family and food was to awesome but little expensive side but still acceptable.

Thank maulit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Masala Library, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mr. Maulit,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled by your words and delighted to know that you enjoyed the cuisine and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Masala Library by Jiggs Kalra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

i think this was awesome and different. however its not the place i would go to regularly...this is the place to entertain someone who likes the panache and hu ha of food....someone special certainly ...great job the lamb and pork to die for....

Thank sanjeevmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Masala Library, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mr. Mehra,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled by your words and delighted to know that you enjoyed the cuisine and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Masala Library by Jiggs Kalra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The third time i was here, and this time we tried their wine pairing menu, which to a surprise was much much better than any ala carte i tried here earlier. although a tad on the Expensive side. think its about 5k a head!!

the food is acceptable to any palate as its more on the bland side than flavorful / spicy. maybe because they try to follow Molecular gastronomy which they probably achieve as well as a result this place might rank high with foreigners due to the reason mentioned above, however for hardcore indian food junkies, doesnt really tingle all my taste buds. i'd like more flavour and "masala" in the food.

Service though is top notch! the waiters know everthing about their menu and very courteous at it. so additional point there. (i wish some of the other places learn from them)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gultaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Masala Library, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mr. Gultaj,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and feedback with us. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed some aspects of the dining experience, we apologise for not having met your expectations on some others. We have already addressed your feedback with the team, to enable them in offering a higher level of culinary experience to the guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Masala Library by Jiggs Kalra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Words are less too describe the delicacy served at this restaurant. The food was finger licking, the service was impeccable. A must try if you haven't yet been here.

Thank Aanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Masala Library, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Aanya,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled by your words and delighted to know that you enjoyed the cuisine and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Masala Library by Jiggs Kalra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Library also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Masala Library? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing