We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECENT” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #111 of 430 Hotels in Mumbai
Haridwar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“DECENT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was my first stay at Hotel Astoria, Mumabi. Location is wonderful. Just opposite to ChurchgateWithin minutes you can be anywhere in South Mumbai.
Hotel is decent with average food and average comfort. Overall the complete experience is average.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sachin6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    94
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
23
30
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Hotel Astoria, Mumba.
Its a perfect place to stay. A place one would love to stay.
The hotel staff is really very supportive. I checked early and as rooms were available they allowed early check-in.
The rooms are clean and very prompt service. The breakfast is very good.

After a full day meeting when I cme back I found very relaxed after getting into cosy and clean rooms having good interiors.

A perfect place in Mumbaim

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geetanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Very good experience:

I stayed in the Astoria Hotel from 8th May to 13th May 2011. I liked the hotel ambiance, specially the buffet hall. The reception is very good maintained, where you will find the ancient stories of Mumbai - real photos of old India and old Mumbai.

Astoria is situated at the centre of Mumbai i.e. Churchgate. Its very near to the most pause area of Mumbai Marine Drive. Also it is nearer to my office. Its walking distance. It takes 10 minutes from Astoria. Every evening we used to walk to the marine drive and enjoyed the sea wind. Its really beautifull.

The hotel guys are well trained and they behave properlly. I will really come back and will stay in Astoria in my future visits to Mumbai.

Thanks

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabindrapatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

I stayed at the Astoria on a business trip to Mumbai and found it very convenient to all my business meetings and also great value for money (but then I did get a special deal of Rs 3K/night) On the downside, the rooms are on the small side and I had major problems getting a Wi-Fi connection in my room. The manager and staff were friendly but unable to figure out why the Wi-Fi card would not work on my computer - so that over the three nights I was there, I had to check my mail downstairs on the hotel staff laptop. Not good news when you are on a business trip. Also the electrical plugpoints in the room need to be refurbished - every time I needed to plug in an appliance, the electrician needed to be called which was a real pain !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayoite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

When I checked into this hotel I had no idea that I would end up being rushed to the nearby Bombay Hospital to have emergency surgery the second day of my stay in Mumbai. Before that event, I was happy with the hotel room, which was clean and attractive, and the service, which was kind and attentive. I had no idea how attentive until my colleague called reception at 6:30 am to tell them I needed to go to the hospital. The manager on duty called a cab and went with us to the hospital, getting me immediately into an examining room, providing translation, and getting me admitted to the hospital. He stayed all day making sure arrangements were taken care of. Then, he came to help with checkout four days later when I left the hospital to return to the hotel. I can't say enough about the extraordinary lengths to which the staff of the Astoria Hotel is willing to go to ensure a guest's safety and health.

Room Tip: I like the fifth floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumpy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#65 of 430 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#113 of 430 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#112 of 430 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Diplomat
#220 of 430 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
West End Hotel
#99 of 430 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#38 of 430 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Property: Astoria Hotel
Address: Jamshedji Tata Road,Churchgate Reclamation, Mumbai 400020, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 430 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,605 - ₹ 8,627
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing