We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Grand Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aroma(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Nagina(Mumbai)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Pals Hotel(Mumbai)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Bawa Regency(Mumbai)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (2,420)
    Filter reviews
    2,420 results
    Traveller rating
    1,714
    511
    128
    43
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,714
    511
    128
    43
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsk kpoint of viewchef rajanshanghai clubguest relationsbusiness tripkebabspecial thanksdosasamazing hospitalityspecial mentionmemorable staycoffee shopchinese restauranthome away from homerooms are spaciousbreakfast buffet is
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,058 - 2,063 of 2,420 reviews
    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    I stayed at the ITC for 2 days in Feb, for a friends wedding. It was a memorable experience. The rooms were very well equipped, quiet, clean and comfortable. The beds were really nice to sleep in. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The food was delicious and I also really like the location of the hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    Thank RahulS_765
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai!!

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

    It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

    Thank you once again for your recommendation.

    We look forward to welcoming you back with much excitement.

    Best Regards,

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2012

    the hotel is ideally situated and is not very difficult to reach...Coffee and service at the hornby's pavilion was a great...the staff is so cordial and greets you with a pleasant namaste...The chocolate mousse is a treat to your taste buds and an indulgence one must not miss..it was an ideal coffee date with my girl gang, could not have asked for a better one..

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Naina J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

    Thank you for your gracious comments on our exclusive all day dining restaurant Hornby’s Pavilion. A lavish buffet spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner along with the choicest breads, fresh juices, wood fired pizzas and much more are offered here along with an a la carte menu. Set in elegant surroundings, and is a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings.

    It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

    Thank you once again for the recognition.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Best Regards,

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2012

    If you have slightest inconvenience and mention it to just any body, immediately the entire management is alerted and they leave no stone unturned to make you comfortable and you feel pampered. Generally I have been staying at ITC's another very good Hotel, Grand Maratha, I stayed at Grand central as its location for my particular business trip was more convenient, close to South Mumbai as well as convenint to travel to industrial area of Chembur & Trombay.

    Room Tip: Stay in one of the rooms on 21st or higher floor, you will have access to 30th Floor Terrace Lounge.
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rkmishra45
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

    It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

    Thank you once again for the recognition.

    We truly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

    Best Regards,

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2012

    i m staying at ITC Grand Central for 6 yrs.its a fantastic property with fantastic staff..specially for last three yrs...My experience at this hotel is always memorable...Today i saw d certificate of excellence has been given by d trip adviser to ITC Grand Central Mumbai for 2012..But i was a bit disappointing for me. dont know why d 4.5 * has been given why nt 5 out 5..need to review by tripadviser..

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brijesh G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel!!

    Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

    It is always our endeavor to create a memorable experience — from the moment we offer you a warm welcome to the time we bid you a fond farewell. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

    We thank you for the recommendation and hope ITC Grand Central remains your preferred hotel for stay in all your future visits.

    Best Regards,

    Hotel Managment

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2012

    The location of the hotel is ideal, almost midway between the airport and the main business areas. So saves a lot of time for business travellers. The rooms are extremely plush and those in the top floors, get an excellent view of the neighbouring areas at night. The staff are helpful and room service is extremely fast. Kebabs and Kurries is an excellent dinner option here. Breakfast spread can be improved.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DrRayne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

    It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team, room, location and our food & beverage were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

    Thank you once again for the recognition.

    We truly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

    Best Regards,

    Hotel Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews