We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service & Property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #14 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service & Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here on a family vacation (2 adults + 2 children) back in mid-February 2012. Booked 2 rooms....The service is one of the best i have experienced to-date! outstanding! to mention a few examples: Registration (Kunal was extremely helpful, we were hoping to get a room with 2 beds for the kids' room and he was able to accomodate with speed and efficiency that made check-in and settling in after a long journey a breeze -- and was helpful throughout our stay), Chef's at Hornby's Pavilion were graciously accomodating (our kids have wheat allergies) and made it a point to stop by and say hello to the kids during breakfast every morning - made their day!

Rooms are quite spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. It was the first time to Mumbai and India for the family and after a day long journey enjoying the sights, sounds (and traffic) of Mumbai, the comfortable rooms were very inviting and made the family feel "at home" away from home!

Rooftop lounge has breathtaking views, especially during sunset.

Again, outstanding service made possible by an equally amazing staff - definitely exceeded my expectations: registration, bellhop, concierge, chef's, rooftop lounge attendants, health club staff, and the duty manager (Mr. Bhatt). We would definitely consider this property again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the higher floor rooms if affordable - Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingWhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central , A Luxury Collection Hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    436
    113
    39
    18
See reviews for
237
174
121
919
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel staff is fantastic! Service level has exceeded my expectation. Room is spacious, complimentary wireless connection which has excellent wireless strength. if you require faster speed, you will need to pay for it. TV channel selection is good as well. Especially in mumbai, after work, you don't have much activity to do (at least for me), so TV selection and meals must be decent. In room dining and the restaurant are very good with the food quality. Portion is more than enough and you will not feel hungry in the midnight.

One disadvantage is, surrounding area doesn't have much to do. The reason why I chose this hotel was because it is near to my office which is a 5-10 mins drive away. Currently outside the hotel is undergoing road works.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAnarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central , A Luxury Collection Hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are highly delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. However, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay due to the construction outside the hotel. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the Ladies and Gentlemen of ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India, at Mumbai.

Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Nothing to complain. This place is great in the center of Mumbai!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frinfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mumbai, India !!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the Ladies and Gentlemen of ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India, at Mumbai.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

A towering hotel in midst of the Tinsel Town... Centrally located to reach out to the business districts of South Mumbai.. Needless to say, excellent service and warmth.. a staff which is ever helpful.. Good food... A visit to the roof top is a must to get a grand view of Mumbai...

The hotel has a nice gym and an indoor pool...

Specially grateful to the hotel, for the lovely cake they sent out to me on my birthday... really warmed me up, as i was away from my family...

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on higher floors...for a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have stayed at the hotel three times in two years. Every time the service is exceptional and my experience is very pleasant. The location is very convenient, it is central, near enough to the airport but also easy to get to Fort and Colaba lower in the city with a Mumbai taxi which is fun. I love exploring all the local aspects of Mumbai but it is an intense city, Having a calm environment where I am staying is really important. The ITC Grand Central provides such. The concierge Kishore is particularly helpful, do ask for him.The hotel car service is handy in getting to and from the airport, it makes life easier. The hotel is lastly very clean and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agrifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,346 reviews
The St. Regis Mumbai
#12 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Property: ITC Grand Central
Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,228 - ₹ 15,772
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Starwood APAC so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing