We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Nothing to complain. This place is great in the center of Mumbai!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frinfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mumbai, India !!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the Ladies and Gentlemen of ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India, at Mumbai.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,994)
There are newer reviews for ITC Grand Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,683 - 1,687 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

A towering hotel in midst of the Tinsel Town... Centrally located to reach out to the business districts of South Mumbai.. Needless to say, excellent service and warmth.. a staff which is ever helpful.. Good food... A visit to the roof top is a must to get a grand view of Mumbai...

The hotel has a nice gym and an indoor pool...

Specially grateful to the hotel, for the lovely cake they sent out to me on my birthday... really warmed me up, as i was away from my family...

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on higher floors...for a lovely view...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have stayed at the hotel three times in two years. Every time the service is exceptional and my experience is very pleasant. The location is very convenient, it is central, near enough to the airport but also easy to get to Fort and Colaba lower in the city with a Mumbai taxi which is fun. I love exploring all the local aspects of Mumbai but it is an intense city, Having a calm environment where I am staying is really important. The ITC Grand Central provides such. The concierge Kishore is particularly helpful, do ask for him.The hotel car service is handy in getting to and from the airport, it makes life easier. The hotel is lastly very clean and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agrifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Such a beautiful hotel and a paradise away from all the craziness of the Mumbai streets. It's a great experience to see Mumbai but it is even better to come back to this hotel after a day outside.

The reception staff are fantastic and take you up to see your room and explain the ins and out of the hotel. Really helpful. The staff are always keen to open a door,hold the lift or simply lend
A smile.

The rooms are spacious,bed is comfy and we had a day bed next to the window, to my surprise the view was quite nice. The room service and turn down service were spot on and we always had a surprise on our bed where they made shapes with the towels. Each night we could have complimentary hot chocolate, Horlicks or bournvita not drinks which came with cookies. Just delicious.

Breakfast each morning was great, the bar was nice as well as the other restaurants. the tandoori resturant at the hotel served delicious meals from the tandoori and even if your full you must try the desserts.

The only thing is the location, it is a bit fair from the touristy things but it is central which is good because traffic in Mumbai is ridiculous. So depending on what you want to do and see this hotel may not work for you. It was perfect for us.

Overall the service and appearance of the hotel was fantastic, just as a five star hotel should be. It was great to walk around the hotel and explore, it was just beautiful everywhere you went and you feel like royalty staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WillowSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at the ITC mainly due to its central location for the whole city accessing both the southern areas around Churchgate and the gateway of India but also so I could get to the Northern areas and the airport easliy. For this it was very good. Service was superb throughout and the hotel assisted with every need. There were some nice restaurants at the hotel and the breakfast buffet was very good. Room large and comfortable with every possible ammenitiy. Swimming pool was nice and a well equipped gym. I was staying here on business and would thrououghly recommend. Any specific question please feel free to message me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 453 in Mumbai
2,702 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai
7,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai
2,206 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 9,835 - ₹ 18,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelGuru, Yatra, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing