We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away as they are not even concerned about customers ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #60 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stay Away as they are not even concerned about customers ”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile



I stayed one night in hotel and we had a seminar in your hotel as well so we gave sizable business in one ev


One of my colleague might have requested for a wake up call and must have said to give call to all of us


Now I had to leave at 5 am for airport and I my schedule was fixed by my own self that I will finish my pending task by 3 am and sleep for close to 2 hours and then leave at 5 for airport


BUT extremely responsive team took suggestion from my colleague and without checking from me that I need a wake up call.or not gave me a call at 4 am which obviously broke my 2 hour sleep schedule and after that I couldn't go back to sleep


My question is that Privacy and Comfort are two things for which a person stays in any hotel but in this case none were respected, just because some one said to staff to wake me up and even if the person was from same company who gave right to disturb my sleep without my request 

And was anyone out of hotel staff was aware of my sleeping needs, if NO then who gave them right to disturb my comfort and Privacy


The best part came in morning when I complained about it on front desk, I as told that hotel staff followed the instructions and if I have an issue then I can talk to my colleague as hotel did nothing wrong


This was the most shameless statement I ever heard that in spite of me paying you for.my room your staff was taking instructions from a other room guest about me


This was possibly my worst experience in any hotel till now and trust me I will not forget it

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SumitPundhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Guest feedback is important to us as it gives us a true insight into our hotel and services.

We are saddened to learn that you had a less than pleasant experience with us and want to inform you that it was a case of miscommunication. Our team is professionally trained to look after the need of our guests while respecting their privacy and would do nothing to mar their experience. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant department so that steps can be taken to make sure such incidents do not reoccur in future.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you with our efficient services and flawless hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    278
    120
    29
    17
See reviews for
90
66
70
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have stayed in this hotel in the month of Feb with my wife. The rooms are very well maintained the staffs are excellent . The breakfast was really nice with south dishes,
WIFI works with out problem. well organized pool.

Highly recommended Hotel

Room Tip: Room facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Such warm and positive review with a perfect score from our happy and satisfied guest on TripAdvisor is truly a great start to our day! We are elated to learn of your memorable stay with us and to note that the accommodations, cordial associates, exotic pool, uninterrupted Wi-Fi facility and the cuisines have all exceeded your expectations.

At our hotel, we always strive to offer our guests with the best comfort and satisfaction and your kind approval on the same is much appreciated. We hope that the strategic location was worth the value too.

For your next visit, do keep track of the latest deal and offers for a smoother and more convenient booking and stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Good ambience..At a reasonable rate.. However rooms are too small..Bed was quite wierd....Pool was nice however they didn't allow any eatables poolside so couldn't enjoy breakfast at poolside... Bathroom is also too small but clean.. Overall in a place like Mumbai.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Myblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 18 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback on this acclaimed forum of TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear commendation of our well-maintained room and swimming pool. It’s our delight that your experience with us was at par with your expectations.

We loved hosting you and will love to have you stay at Kohinoor Continental again.
Keep in touch through our social media channels and stay updated about the events like the ongoing Thai Food Festival that’ll be running till 24th March 2017.

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Location, Ambiance, food and excellent service. Have recommended Solitaire restaurant to friends and were happy with the food and service and still continue visiting again. The staff is also good and helpful....

Room Tip: Close to Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surya68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 13 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

What a delight to start the day with a five star rating on this acclaimed platform of Trip Advisor. It is elating to hear appreciation of our strategic location, tasteful ambience, delectable delights and best-in-class services. Indeed, our diligent team is always on their toes to assist our guests, and it makes us proud to hear commendations for them.

We are humbled by your continued patronage and we look forward to host you soon.
It’s our pleasure to inform you that The Solitaire is having a 10 day Thai cuisine festival. Join us to treat your taste-buds.

Hope to see you at The Solitaire.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Great service n food during our stay, staff friendly and smiling n always willing to help . A big cheers to GM n the staff.
A sure recommendation to family n friends. Location is also a big plus. Thank You

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anukampa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 2 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Thank you so much for your inspiring words and the five star ratings. We are elated that the services and our strategic location added value to your stay. Your accolades of our team truly make us proud. We shared your feedback with them and they are glad to have been of service to you. It delights us that the culinary spread at the ‘Solitaire’ appeased your taste buds.

Hosting you and your friends was a pleasure, and we eagerly wait for your next stay with us. We do hope that you availed the benefits of our fitness center and swimming pool.

See you soon at Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vits Hotel
#51 of 453 in Mumbai
1,082 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#66 of 453 in Mumbai
266 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#83 of 453 in Mumbai
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#38 of 453 in Mumbai
497 reviews
T24 Residency
#59 of 453 in Mumbai
310 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#82 of 453 in Mumbai
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,686 - ₹ 11,491
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing