We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Nearby Hotels
US$ 85
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 78
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 551
US$ 346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
186
305
129
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
305
129
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationinternational airportandheri kurla roadbusy roaddecent hotelclose to the airportcomfortable staybusiness tripbusiness hotelroom servicecourteous staffswimming poolsmoking roombreakfast spreadhotel is locatedcomfortable hotelshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Good ambience..At a reasonable rate.. However rooms are too small..Bed was quite wierd....Pool was nice however they didn't allow any eatables poolside so couldn't enjoy breakfast at poolside... Bathroom is also too small but clean.. Overall in a place like Mumbai.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Myblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback on this acclaimed forum of TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear commendation of our well-maintained room and swimming pool. It’s our delight that your experience with us was at par with your expectations.

We loved hosting you and will love to have you stay at Kohinoor Continental again.
Keep in touch through our social media channels and stay updated about the events like the ongoing Thai Food Festival that’ll be running till 24th March 2017.

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Location, Ambiance, food and excellent service. Have recommended Solitaire restaurant to friends and were happy with the food and service and still continue visiting again. The staff is also good and helpful....

Room Tip: Close to Airport
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surya68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

What a delight to start the day with a five star rating on this acclaimed platform of Trip Advisor. It is elating to hear appreciation of our strategic location, tasteful ambience, delectable delights and best-in-class services. Indeed, our diligent team is always on their toes to assist our guests, and it makes us proud to hear commendations for them.

We are humbled by your continued patronage and we look forward to host you soon.
It’s our pleasure to inform you that The Solitaire is having a 10 day Thai cuisine festival. Join us to treat your taste-buds.

Hope to see you at The Solitaire.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Great service n food during our stay, staff friendly and smiling n always willing to help . A big cheers to GM n the staff.
A sure recommendation to family n friends. Location is also a big plus. Thank You

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anukampa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Thank you so much for your inspiring words and the five star ratings. We are elated that the services and our strategic location added value to your stay. Your accolades of our team truly make us proud. We shared your feedback with them and they are glad to have been of service to you. It delights us that the culinary spread at the ‘Solitaire’ appeased your taste buds.

Hosting you and your friends was a pleasure, and we eagerly wait for your next stay with us. We do hope that you availed the benefits of our fitness center and swimming pool.

See you soon at Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I visited with my brother for a drink and dinner. The restaurant ambience was excellent with light music and dim lights. We ordered Margarita, Mojito and Whisky. However, the Margarita could have been prepared better. The quality of food was superb. Enjoyed the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmritPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t agree more with you about the ‘excellent’ ambience at The Beryl Club, and it’s great to know that it enhanced your experience. We are delighted that you and your brother relished the culinary spread. Your suggestions have been noted and will be looked into immediately.

We loved hosting your evening, and would look forward to your next visit to Hotel Kohinoor Continental. Do keep in touch with us through our social media pages.

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Never ever suggested.. Bad services.. Bad staff attitude.. Very unproffestional approach .. Very upset.. Bad food quality.. GM is bad.. no response on complain.. not at expected from this hotel.. disgustingly bad..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Digish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Feedback from our guests are of utter importance to us as it focuses on the areas that require our attention. Our hotel is preferred by many for its excellent hospitality and services provided by our team. However, we regret that your experience with us wasn’t at par with your expectations. We can assure you that such is not the norm here. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments and will be sorted out as the earliest to avoid future lapse in services.

We do hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you with a flawless and impeccable stay.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews