We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #57 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Location, Ambiance, food and excellent service. Have recommended Solitaire restaurant to friends and were happy with the food and service and still continue visiting again. The staff is also good and helpful....

Room Tip: Close to Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surya68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 13 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

What a delight to start the day with a five star rating on this acclaimed platform of Trip Advisor. It is elating to hear appreciation of our strategic location, tasteful ambience, delectable delights and best-in-class services. Indeed, our diligent team is always on their toes to assist our guests, and it makes us proud to hear commendations for them.

We are humbled by your continued patronage and we look forward to host you soon.
It’s our pleasure to inform you that The Solitaire is having a 10 day Thai cuisine festival. Join us to treat your taste-buds.

Hope to see you at The Solitaire.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    278
    120
    29
    17
See reviews for
90
66
70
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Great service n food during our stay, staff friendly and smiling n always willing to help . A big cheers to GM n the staff.
A sure recommendation to family n friends. Location is also a big plus. Thank You

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anukampa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 2 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Thank you so much for your inspiring words and the five star ratings. We are elated that the services and our strategic location added value to your stay. Your accolades of our team truly make us proud. We shared your feedback with them and they are glad to have been of service to you. It delights us that the culinary spread at the ‘Solitaire’ appeased your taste buds.

Hosting you and your friends was a pleasure, and we eagerly wait for your next stay with us. We do hope that you availed the benefits of our fitness center and swimming pool.

See you soon at Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I visited with my brother for a drink and dinner. The restaurant ambience was excellent with light music and dim lights. We ordered Margarita, Mojito and Whisky. However, the Margarita could have been prepared better. The quality of food was superb. Enjoyed the evening.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmritPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t agree more with you about the ‘excellent’ ambience at The Beryl Club, and it’s great to know that it enhanced your experience. We are delighted that you and your brother relished the culinary spread. Your suggestions have been noted and will be looked into immediately.

We loved hosting your evening, and would look forward to your next visit to Hotel Kohinoor Continental. Do keep in touch with us through our social media pages.

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Never ever suggested.. Bad services.. Bad staff attitude.. Very unproffestional approach .. Very upset.. Bad food quality.. GM is bad.. no response on complain.. not at expected from this hotel.. disgustingly bad..

Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Digish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Feedback from our guests are of utter importance to us as it focuses on the areas that require our attention. Our hotel is preferred by many for its excellent hospitality and services provided by our team. However, we regret that your experience with us wasn’t at par with your expectations. We can assure you that such is not the norm here. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments and will be sorted out as the earliest to avoid future lapse in services.

We do hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you with a flawless and impeccable stay.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Please never stay again.. very pathetic service.. cold breakfast noo assistance... GM has the most ridiculous approch towards complain.. not expected from such a reputed hotel.. not expected at all.... bad room conditions.. everything is broken...

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mehul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Our hotel is known for its professional hospitality and services provided by our diligent associates, and it has also earned us the happy patronage of many. However, we are disappointed to learn that your experience wasn’t at par with your expectations. Please, be assured that such is not the norm here. Your concerns have been shared with our team for immediate amendments to avoid future lapses in services.

We do hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to serve your with a glitch-free and impeccable sojourn.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vits Hotel
#51 of 453 in Mumbai
1,082 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#67 of 453 in Mumbai
266 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#87 of 453 in Mumbai
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#39 of 453 in Mumbai
497 reviews
T24 Residency
#59 of 453 in Mumbai
310 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#81 of 453 in Mumbai
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,749 - ₹ 11,488
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing