We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #55 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I visited with my brother for a drink and dinner. The restaurant ambience was excellent with light music and dim lights. We ordered Margarita, Mojito and Whisky. However, the Margarita could have been prepared better. The quality of food was superb. Enjoyed the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmritPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t agree more with you about the ‘excellent’ ambience at The Beryl Club, and it’s great to know that it enhanced your experience. We are delighted that you and your brother relished the culinary spread. Your suggestions have been noted and will be looked into immediately.

We loved hosting your evening, and would look forward to your next visit to Hotel Kohinoor Continental. Do keep in touch with us through our social media pages.

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kohinoor Continental
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Never ever suggested.. Bad services.. Bad staff attitude.. Very unproffestional approach .. Very upset.. Bad food quality.. GM is bad.. no response on complain.. not at expected from this hotel.. disgustingly bad..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Digish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Feedback from our guests are of utter importance to us as it focuses on the areas that require our attention. Our hotel is preferred by many for its excellent hospitality and services provided by our team. However, we regret that your experience with us wasn’t at par with your expectations. We can assure you that such is not the norm here. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments and will be sorted out as the earliest to avoid future lapse in services.

We do hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you with a flawless and impeccable stay.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Please never stay again.. very pathetic service.. cold breakfast noo assistance... GM has the most ridiculous approch towards complain.. not expected from such a reputed hotel.. not expected at all.... bad room conditions.. everything is broken...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank mehul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Our hotel is known for its professional hospitality and services provided by our diligent associates, and it has also earned us the happy patronage of many. However, we are disappointed to learn that your experience wasn’t at par with your expectations. Please, be assured that such is not the norm here. Your concerns have been shared with our team for immediate amendments to avoid future lapses in services.

We do hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to serve your with a glitch-free and impeccable sojourn.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days and had no complaints except that the check in could have been faster. The rooms were excellent and well maintained. The toilet were also the same.
A pleasant surprise was that after so many years I saw a room mini fridge which really did cool stuff put in it.
The breakfast was an excellent spread and basic food quality was very good.
Had a few Wifi access problems on arrival but the hotel promptly sent some one to rectify it.
All in all a great stay. Hope to visit again.
Well done Kohinoor!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Badasaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

A perfect star rating is a great way to begin the day! It pleases us that our rooms and its amenities took your experience to a higher level. Indeed our team endeavors to serve you with scrumptious culinary delights from around the world and their efforts pay off when we receive such commendations from our guests. Thank you for your kind words as it is motivating to our associates.

We hope that you were able to attend our ongoing Food festival at The Solitaire. Your next sojourn with us is eagerly awaited. Meanwhile, do keep in touch through our website and social media pages.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Conveniently located. Relatively small rooms but worth for money. Staff is helpful and corporate. Wide range of food is available for buffet and they are really nice. Spicy food like but too hot. Rice and Roti are available.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Prasad Manjula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We value feedback from our guests as it helps us focus on the areas that need our attention. It makes us glad that the strategic location added value to your stay. Indeed, our team is always on their toes to assist our patrons, and it makes us proud to see you appreciate their efforts. We are delighted to know that our culinary spread appeased your taste-buds.

Serving you was a pleasure, and we look forward to your next sojourn with us.
Meanwhile, do keep in touch through our website and social media pages for the ongoing offers and discounts.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#66 of 453 in Mumbai
269 reviews
Vits Hotel
#46 of 453 in Mumbai
1,103 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#84 of 453 in Mumbai
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#39 of 453 in Mumbai
498 reviews
T24 Residency
#58 of 453 in Mumbai
316 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#86 of 453 in Mumbai
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,693 - ₹ 11,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing