We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #60 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
India
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days and had no complaints except that the check in could have been faster. The rooms were excellent and well maintained. The toilet were also the same.
A pleasant surprise was that after so many years I saw a room mini fridge which really did cool stuff put in it.
The breakfast was an excellent spread and basic food quality was very good.
Had a few Wifi access problems on arrival but the hotel promptly sent some one to rectify it.
All in all a great stay. Hope to visit again.
Well done Kohinoor!

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Badasaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

A perfect star rating is a great way to begin the day! It pleases us that our rooms and its amenities took your experience to a higher level. Indeed our team endeavors to serve you with scrumptious culinary delights from around the world and their efforts pay off when we receive such commendations from our guests. Thank you for your kind words as it is motivating to our associates.

We hope that you were able to attend our ongoing Food festival at The Solitaire. Your next sojourn with us is eagerly awaited. Meanwhile, do keep in touch through our website and social media pages.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    278
    120
    29
    17
See reviews for
90
66
70
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Conveniently located. Relatively small rooms but worth for money. Staff is helpful and corporate. Wide range of food is available for buffet and they are really nice. Spicy food like but too hot. Rice and Roti are available.

Stayed February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Prasad Manjula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We value feedback from our guests as it helps us focus on the areas that need our attention. It makes us glad that the strategic location added value to your stay. Indeed, our team is always on their toes to assist our patrons, and it makes us proud to see you appreciate their efforts. We are delighted to know that our culinary spread appeased your taste-buds.

Serving you was a pleasure, and we look forward to your next sojourn with us.
Meanwhile, do keep in touch through our website and social media pages for the ongoing offers and discounts.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Located nearer to Chakala metro station,the approach to hotel does not give a decent look.This hotel has good parking slot for vehicles.The lobby is quite satisfactory.But the front desk is not conveniently and comfortably placed.The check in process is slow.The services of Bell desk/conceirge are far from satisfactory.The hotel has very good infrastructure such as Banquet halls for organising different events including conferences/seminars/meetings.Swimming pool and evening events near swimming pool and upper deck of pool are an additional attractions.The hotel is closer to International Airport.The rooms are fairly good in size and reasonably maintained well.
I happened to be there to attend the Seminar and I stayed for two nights.Being an organiser of the event,a special attention has been paid to me in all respects.Buffet breakfast served on complimentary basis.The service is good and the staff are receptive.
Therefore,I rate this as good hotel with infrastructure facility.The room service is also satisfactory for me.If this kind of special treatment continues for me,I will continue to stay here as and when needed. I also recommend for those who prefers a hotel nearer to International Airport.
.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice Pesident at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 14 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your feedback on this acclaimed forum. We are delighted to know that the infrastructure and the strategic location of our hotel added value to your stay. Indeed, our team endeavors to provide our guests with a memorable experience with their hospitality, and to see you praise their efforts makes us proud. We appreciate you for highlighting our different facets that added value to your business trip.

It was a pleasure serving you, and we’ll love to host your next stay and event. It’s our pleasure to inform you that from 14th Feb to 23rd Feb we are hosting fusion dinners at The Solitaire. We look forward to see you there.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a day the only good about it is its close to the airport prime location even metro stn is just out of the hotel and its also one of oldest property in andheri service staff rooms all are dam good one of the finest property in andheri

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jonas_rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 14 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We love hearing back from our patrons and learn about their experience. It makes us glad that our strategic location added value to your stay. Indeed, our team strives to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay, and to see you commending their efforts makes us proud. Your feedback has been shared with them, and they are elated to have served you.

We look forward to your next sojourn with us. On your next trip, do visit our Art Gallery for an enthralling experience.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The Kohinoor Continental is located quite close to the International and New Domestic terminal- which makes it a MUST CONSIDER for overseas tourists. The team of chefs here, led by Chef Maxi, serve excellent continental cuisine. Rooms are well appointed with all amenities required, neat and fresh linen and very neat bathrooms. The service at the front desk is outstanding. They are able to locate your reservation instantly and the check out process is very fast as well. Hotel arranges a complimentary pick up and drop from airport and this is a great arrangement. Feel at home here coz every request gets serviced- I needed a rope and carton to pack some material and it was done by the hotel concierge. Want to acknowledge the competence and service orientation of Ms Swapnil, Kasmeer and Deepak at front desk and Rupesh and other managers and staff at restaurant Solitaire.

Room Tip: The rooms face either the main road and metro station or a quieter set of buildings on the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 13 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

What could be more pleasing than perusing such warm and positive commendations of our hospitality services from our happy and satisfied guests like you on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn of your amazing experience during your stay with us. We are furthermore elated to note that the accommodations, outstanding location, complimentary pick up and drop facility as well as the delectable culinary spread were all liked by you par excellence.

While our kitchen associates always strive to fill your platters with the best in taste, our hotel associates, on the other hand, strives to provide you with the best comfort & satisfaction. Your kind acknowledgement of the same with some special mentions on this acclaimed platform has been received heartily by our entire team.

On your next visit to Mumbai, do drop by our unique all day lounge, The Cafe Lounge and indulge in a soothing retreat amid the uber cool ambience and an extensive beverage menu. We would love to welcome you back soon for yet another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vits Hotel
#51 of 453 in Mumbai
1,082 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#66 of 453 in Mumbai
266 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#83 of 453 in Mumbai
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#38 of 453 in Mumbai
497 reviews
T24 Residency
#59 of 453 in Mumbai
310 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#82 of 453 in Mumbai
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,686 - ₹ 11,491
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Expedia, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing