We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Nearby Hotels
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 170
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 133
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 189
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
186
305
129
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
305
129
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationinternational airportandheri kurla roadbusy roaddecent hotelclose to the airportcomfortable staybusiness tripbusiness hotelroom servicecourteous staffswimming poolsmoking roombreakfast spreadhotel is locatedcomfortable hotelshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days. The rooms are just about ok. Bathrooms need better maintenance. Kettle wasn't working. Room size is just too small. Staff overall was friendly and helpful except the restaurant staff at breakfast. You need to wait for a long period just to be served water or cleaning tables after someone leaves. Tea and coffee counter gets closed before breakfast so if u like to have tea after breakfast book one. We complained this to manager and asked him to send a coffee in room. We were promised the same but the coffee never arrived. Overall it feels like they are content with their service standards and are not bothered to improve. All in all just an okay experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sagar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental Mumbai!

We value your feedback as it’ll help us understand the need of our guests and realise the areas that need our attention. While we are happy to know that the strategic location and spacious accommodation added value to your stay, we regret that the experience at our restaurant wasn’t at par with your expectation. Please be assured that such is never the norm at our hotel as we strive to provide the best of all services to our guests. We have forwarded the feedback to our concerned teams for requisite measures to be implemented, so as to avoid any future lapses in services.

We hope you give us another chance to offer you a glitch free stay so as to enhance your stay experience with us!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I had visited this property on Dec 24, 2016. Hotel is just down the Chikala (JB Nagar) metro station.

Staff was very helpful and coordial. They have given me the room in the old wing facing the pool side which is better then facing the metro station.

My package included WiFi and breakfast. Only scope of improvement which i can found with this property is variety in breakfast. Somehow I found it bit repetitive and and also bald.

Washrooms have all the required amenities which a traveler requires but some space in bathroom could have created stay experience to the next level.

Otherwise the stay there was wonderful.

Room Tip: Take a room facing pool view thats better compared to other views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshwaryadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know that our hard work paid-off and our guests had a wonderful stay. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our well-appointed accommodation, diligent associates, amenities as well as your particular valuation for our strategic location.

Your appreciation has been shared with the team and we look forward to get many more chances to host you and impress you with the flawless services at our hotel.

Do connect with us on our social media channels for regular updates and promotions.
With an assurance take notable rectifications of your concerns, we look forward to see you soon in near future.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed due to Business Trip for one Day. ( 26th to 27 Dec.'16 ]

No Bell Boy during Check IN and Check OUT.

> No Bell Boy during Check IN.
> Front office Staff giving direction very casually.
> Waited for 30 min. in reception for Bell Boy during Check OUT for getting my luggage from room.
> Poor Service by Front office Staff. [ No Smile / No Courtesy ]
> Basic Hospitality Points missing.
> No Explanation for New Customers.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Guest feedback is important to us. Our hotel and its various facilities and services have been liked by several of our guests. However, we regret the inconvenience that you had to face whilst your stay with us and we would like to ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel. However, your kind suggestions have been noted and will be shared with the concerned department so that the corrective measures can be incorporated at the earliest.

We hope your impression about us is not marred by this single experience and you’d give us another opportunity to welcome you again with enhanced and improved hospitality standards.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel, located within a km radius from International airport is a purely functional no frills place, where you should not expected anything fancy but the prize. But i guess the prize can be justified for providing all you need and nothing you dont need so close to the airport and at the center of Andheri.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaassh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Every review from our guest holds great importance for us and we take every feedback very earnestly. Our team always strives for excellence in every service we provide to our guests and our impeccable assistance has always garnered us with multiple pleasant feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and your stay was hassle free due to our convenient location.

We look forward to your continued association so that we can provide you with much more enriching experience.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Used to be four or five star hotel but lost all its shine to become an expensive shack.
10000 INR for a night is a robbery.
Noisy environment, old bathroom with tired shower. Breakfast is second class.
Never again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank chriscorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

We appreciate you for taking out some of your precious time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. At our hotel, we always strive towards excellence and our hospitality services have been to the liking of several of our guests. However, we regret that the same was not in your case. We assure you that this is quite a rare occurrence.

We would also like to inform you that the prices available at our hotel are all at par with the industry standards.

We hope you’d give us another opportunity to serve you again with more improvised amenities and services.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews