We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for a 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #60 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing for a 4 star”
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The biggest asset is the location, next to Metro, close to Airport and MIDC.

Rooms are old, and needs renovation. Even the new wing needs make over. Room size is small for a 4 star. Bedding is ok, bathroom # once again a make over would be great.

Breakfast options are limited, service is very bad, especially during breakfast. They give you a feeling like we have come for free food. Takes a while for a re-fill.

Dosa and Chutney and Idli on one of the day was full of salt.

Room Tip: Ask in the New Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash_kannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Every review from our guests holds utmost importance for us, as they assist us with providing you with the best of the experience at your every visit. Our team works on every minute detail to make your stay with us an impeccable one. We regret to know that your experience with us was not at par with your expectation and we assure you that all necessary measures are taken immediately for the rectification of the same.

However, it is nice to know that our strategic location added few high-notes to your stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us, so that we can provide you with a much more pleasant experience.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    278
    120
    29
    17
See reviews for
90
66
70
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days. The rooms are just about ok. Bathrooms need better maintenance. Kettle wasn't working. Room size is just too small. Staff overall was friendly and helpful except the restaurant staff at breakfast. You need to wait for a long period just to be served water or cleaning tables after someone leaves. Tea and coffee counter gets closed before breakfast so if u like to have tea after breakfast book one. We complained this to manager and asked him to send a coffee in room. We were promised the same but the coffee never arrived. Overall it feels like they are content with their service standards and are not bothered to improve. All in all just an okay experience.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sagar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental Mumbai!

We value your feedback as it’ll help us understand the need of our guests and realise the areas that need our attention. While we are happy to know that the strategic location and spacious accommodation added value to your stay, we regret that the experience at our restaurant wasn’t at par with your expectation. Please be assured that such is never the norm at our hotel as we strive to provide the best of all services to our guests. We have forwarded the feedback to our concerned teams for requisite measures to be implemented, so as to avoid any future lapses in services.

We hope you give us another chance to offer you a glitch free stay so as to enhance your stay experience with us!

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I had visited this property on Dec 24, 2016. Hotel is just down the Chikala (JB Nagar) metro station.

Staff was very helpful and coordial. They have given me the room in the old wing facing the pool side which is better then facing the metro station.

My package included WiFi and breakfast. Only scope of improvement which i can found with this property is variety in breakfast. Somehow I found it bit repetitive and and also bald.

Washrooms have all the required amenities which a traveler requires but some space in bathroom could have created stay experience to the next level.

Otherwise the stay there was wonderful.

Room Tip: Take a room facing pool view thats better compared to other views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshwaryadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know that our hard work paid-off and our guests had a wonderful stay. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our well-appointed accommodation, diligent associates, amenities as well as your particular valuation for our strategic location.

Your appreciation has been shared with the team and we look forward to get many more chances to host you and impress you with the flawless services at our hotel.

Do connect with us on our social media channels for regular updates and promotions.
With an assurance take notable rectifications of your concerns, we look forward to see you soon in near future.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed due to Business Trip for one Day. ( 26th to 27 Dec.'16 ]

No Bell Boy during Check IN and Check OUT.

> No Bell Boy during Check IN.
> Front office Staff giving direction very casually.
> Waited for 30 min. in reception for Bell Boy during Check OUT for getting my luggage from room.
> Poor Service by Front office Staff. [ No Smile / No Courtesy ]
> Basic Hospitality Points missing.
> No Explanation for New Customers.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Guest feedback is important to us. Our hotel and its various facilities and services have been liked by several of our guests. However, we regret the inconvenience that you had to face whilst your stay with us and we would like to ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel. However, your kind suggestions have been noted and will be shared with the concerned department so that the corrective measures can be incorporated at the earliest.

We hope your impression about us is not marred by this single experience and you’d give us another opportunity to welcome you again with enhanced and improved hospitality standards.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel, located within a km radius from International airport is a purely functional no frills place, where you should not expected anything fancy but the prize. But i guess the prize can be justified for providing all you need and nothing you dont need so close to the airport and at the center of Andheri.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaassh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental!

Every review from our guest holds great importance for us and we take every feedback very earnestly. Our team always strives for excellence in every service we provide to our guests and our impeccable assistance has always garnered us with multiple pleasant feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and your stay was hassle free due to our convenient location.

We look forward to your continued association so that we can provide you with much more enriching experience.

Warm Regards,
Mukund Kamat
Vice President – Hotels Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vits Hotel
#51 of 453 in Mumbai
1,082 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#66 of 453 in Mumbai
266 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#83 of 453 in Mumbai
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#38 of 453 in Mumbai
497 reviews
T24 Residency
#59 of 453 in Mumbai
310 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#82 of 453 in Mumbai
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,686 - ₹ 11,491
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing