We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 186
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 406
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 163
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 185
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 230
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 152
US$ 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 115
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
180
301
127
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
301
127
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationinternational airportandheri kurla roadbusy roadclose to the airportdecent hotelcomfortable staybusiness tripbusiness hotelroom servicecourteous staffswimming poolsmoking roomhotel is locatedfirst floorcomfortable hotelshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Hotel Service and facilities are very good with all major amenities. Food is also good. Buffet lunch is good includes a lot of variety and is quite hygienic.Its close to Airport and free pick and drop is available.Our stay was very pleasant. Due to the flyover construction, area gets crowded and the road is pretty difficult to cross. The Hotel has good ambience and features excellent interiors. Room service was also good.Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shashikedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Shashi,

Thank you for choosing Kohinoor Continental and your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. Centrally located, we constantly strive to offer our guests with the best of business and leisure amenities and a review like yours is motivating for the team to strengthen our services. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing construction of Mumbai Metro.

We look forward to hosting you again at Kohinoor Continental Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel seems to be shaped up quite well, everything went very smooth, from check in to Breakfast, room amenities. Great value for money. Suggest them to improve the check out process time. SekharRao

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing Hotel Kohinoor Continental during your recent visit to Mumbai. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay with us. It is very encouraging to receive your kind comments about the amenities and our service. Regarding the check out process, we appreciate you taking out time to provide us such valuable feedback which will definitely assist in improving our service further.

We will be glad to host you again during your next visit to the city and assure you of great hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hotel has good ambiance and very good customer service. Its close to Airport and free pick and drop is available. The Breakfast menu is excellent including Indian and Continental. It is also easily accessible to any part of Mumbai. The rooms are quite spacious along with sofa and office table inside.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Better to book rooms in advance for better options.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikasvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Vikas,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental. It is with gratitude that we are thanking you for your kind comments with regards to our service including the food spread and the convenient location. It is extremely pleasant to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to serve you again during your next visit to the city.

We once again thank you for your custom and will look forward to receiving you during your next trip to the city.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

close to the airports in mumbai; due to the flyover construction, area gets crowded and the road is pretty difficult to cross..nice breakfast and good service

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Ram,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kohinoor Continental. Your kind comments about our services and menu is highly appreciated. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing construction of Mumbai Metro.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Kohinoor Continental in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is a good hotel with facilities which are suitable for business travel. Plenty of electrical points in rooms. good business center.
Nice quiet bar.
Food menu could be better.
Staff is very good and professional.
Location is excellent with many offices around this hotel-helps significantly in saving travel time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niharswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Nihar,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kohinoor Continental and sharing your experience on this public forum. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and your appreciation about our staff is well received. Centrally located, we constantly strive to offer our guests with the best of business and leisure amenities and a review like yours is motivating for the team to strengthen our services.

We look forward to hosting you again at Kohinoor Continental Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews