We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #46 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Kohinoor Continental for a night at the tail end of a three week India trip. We arrived late in the evening and were flying home the following night. We were impressed by cleanliness of the hotel, good breakfast and especially by the service. The hotel provided us two way transport to the airport, arranged for a tourist taxi for us for the day, held our bags after checkout and even allowed us to use the health club to cleanup before leaving for the airport(after we had officially checked out). This very good service was given to us without the typical "hand out" we found so common in the rest of India. Would recommend to anyone, and would choose again the next time I find myself in Mumbai.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenM1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Sam,

Thank you for choosing the Kohinoor Continental on your recent stay in Mumbai. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous remarks about the hotel and its facilities are highly appreciated and would be passed on to the team.

As a team, we regard our guests with high esteem and always strive to give away the most pleasant stay experiences. Your kind comments are an acknowledgement to the quality of facilities and services, we always work hard to render.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip.

Warm regards
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    268
    117
    26
    15
See reviews for
83
63
69
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Hotel Service and facilities are very good with all major amenities. Food is also good. Buffet lunch is good includes a lot of variety and is quite hygienic.Its close to Airport and free pick and drop is available.Our stay was very pleasant. Due to the flyover construction, area gets crowded and the road is pretty difficult to cross. The Hotel has good ambience and features excellent interiors. Room service was also good.Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashikedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Shashi,

Thank you for choosing Kohinoor Continental and your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. Centrally located, we constantly strive to offer our guests with the best of business and leisure amenities and a review like yours is motivating for the team to strengthen our services. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing construction of Mumbai Metro.

We look forward to hosting you again at Kohinoor Continental Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel seems to be shaped up quite well, everything went very smooth, from check in to Breakfast, room amenities. Great value for money. Suggest them to improve the check out process time. SekharRao

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing Hotel Kohinoor Continental during your recent visit to Mumbai. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay with us. It is very encouraging to receive your kind comments about the amenities and our service. Regarding the check out process, we appreciate you taking out time to provide us such valuable feedback which will definitely assist in improving our service further.

We will be glad to host you again during your next visit to the city and assure you of great hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hotel has good ambiance and very good customer service. Its close to Airport and free pick and drop is available. The Breakfast menu is excellent including Indian and Continental. It is also easily accessible to any part of Mumbai. The rooms are quite spacious along with sofa and office table inside.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Better to book rooms in advance for better options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikasvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Vikas,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental. It is with gratitude that we are thanking you for your kind comments with regards to our service including the food spread and the convenient location. It is extremely pleasant to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to serve you again during your next visit to the city.

We once again thank you for your custom and will look forward to receiving you during your next trip to the city.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

close to the airports in mumbai; due to the flyover construction, area gets crowded and the road is pretty difficult to cross..nice breakfast and good service

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Ram,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kohinoor Continental. Your kind comments about our services and menu is highly appreciated. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing construction of Mumbai Metro.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Kohinoor Continental in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vits Hotel
#48 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#37 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#86 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T24 Residency
#50 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#80 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,026 - ₹ 9,795
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing