We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm peaceful stay with exceptionally good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #101 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed over 3 days in March, and found excellent value for money in the prices and service. Our 2nd floor room overlooked the entrance and the pool. It was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Housekeeping staff were polite and unobtrusive. Only comment was that the bathroom's plumbing fixtures leaked water and the standard of craftmanship / finish was lacking.

The restaurant served an excellent breakfast, with great choice north or south Indian, European, and wonderful fruit selections, especially the papaya.

Dinner was equally good when we had family (8 guests) visiting and we all enjoyed a memorable evening thanks to the tasty food and superb attentive service.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services and thank-you much for the same. Following this, we are ensuring that our product quality further enhances, in order to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Thank you,

With warm regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for The Residence Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Residence Hotel & Convention Centre Before Nitie, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India. Is an experience never forgotten. Absolutely beautiful everything. Outdoor pool, Gardens, conference centre, dining room and separate bar area. In the grounds we witnessed an Indian wedding, to which we were invited. The food is something to die for, a myriad of dishes served with a choice of wines or beers. All very authentic, as one would expect, and the breakfasts as much as one can eat at a sitting, comprised of fresh melon/fruits and hot dishes. The evening menu, charged separately, included fresh monster prawns from the Arabian Sea and an assortment of delicious side dishes, too many to list. I have stayed there four times, with each visit as good as the last.
Rags Daniels, author.

Room Tip: Level four (front) will give you a good view of the grounds and any functions taking place, should y...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagsDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services and thank-you much for the same. Following this, we are ensuring that our product quality further enhances, in order to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Thank you,

With warm regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Had a business meet for 3 days . Stayed over in this hotel in the month of Mar'12.
The hotel has a convention center & is popular for meetings & conventions. I found the food good with a good breakfast spread. Whats gets my goat is that during dinner in the restaurant serving the buffet the Rotis are served separately & we have to wait for it sometimes with a good delay. The rooms are neat & clean with coffee/tea maker. Plug points for charging mobiles etc available at work desk. LCD TVs is each room. Its a good joint.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The negatives were: - (Opportunity to get thing right).

1. Lack of hot water in the shower and in the small basin in the bathroom - we did high-light this problem to the hotel staff on numerous times.
2. The A/C in our room was too loud to use - we had to sleep in a hot room
3. No free wifi in the hotel - I would have thought this would be the highlight of the hotel feature especially when use of the internet is essential in day to day business.
4. Asking for room money up-front from day one. This show distrust of your patrons.

The positives were: -

1. Your staff were very polite and attentive.
2. Staff were professional in their approach and accurate in their dealings with us.
3. The hotel was very clean and the room service was excellent.
4. Breakfast was very good and the choice of various foods was appreciated.
5. Mr Chetan managed to resolve the hot water issue on the last night - managed to find the problem (it was a stop-cock under the basin in the bathroom that was not turned on).
6. Mr Chetan resolved the issue of compensation by providing free wifi, free shuttle to the airport and a room to refresh ourselves prior to travelling to the airport. (I had asked for a reduced room rate for the issues we had, but this was declined for some unknown reason).
7. Room funiture very comfortable and modern.
8. My wife and I would definately stay at the hotel again and recommend others too.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milan1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I had stayed about a week this Jan 2012. Initially I had to wait a great deal for my check in confirmation though it was booked through expedia. Overall the place was good though they lack a proper garden. I found the backyard was a bit untidy.

But as far as the room is concerned, they have a very clean cozy bed. Loved the food for the taste and the price. The room service was fine though there is nothing much to complain. During my tenure the swimming pool was under maintainence so don't have anything to say about it.

Here is one thing. Don't expect to call them in the morning and ask them to press your clothes. You will be forced to wear a wrinkled shirt. Their laundry accepts to take clothes after 11 AM and return your stuff by late evening.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning for a short solo business stay. Otherwise for couples and family you should reconsider your stay options where there is more scope of pampering.

Room Tip: Rooms - 206 to 219
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Bloom Residency
#125 of 452 in Mumbai
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Hotel & Apartments

Address: Before Vihar Lake Saki Vihar Road, Mumbai 400087, India (Formerly Residence Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,100 - ₹ 9,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residence Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The Residence Hotel & Convention Centre' is a veritable haven of comfort in the lush green environment of Powai, near L&T flanked by Aarey & Vihar lake. It is situated 6 kms. from the International Airport, 10 kms. from the Domestic Airport, in close proximity to Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ. MIDC.The hotel has a Ozone Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your The Residence Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing