We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #86 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Merseyside
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

One thing that is always a worry in India is the cleanliness of any hotel you stay in...but there are no worries with the Mirador Hotel. The rooms are contemporary in style and very clean and maintained well. I was a bit worried from the mess of the street outside but you cannot judge an Indian Hotel by the state of the street outside now I know!

I have stayed her a few times because I like how close it is to the airport. Mumbai traffic is terrible and the less time you spend in it the better. I dared to stay in Juhu Beach one time and nearly missed my flight due to a traffic jam...was a very stressful time!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Katlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    170
    80
    19
    26
See reviews for
39
35
38
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

We recently returned from India. While staying at the Mirador Hotel our daughter experienced a severe allergic reaction. What a frightening situation to be in. The hotel staff were truly exceptional and within five minutes I was speaking to a doctor and within ten minutes we were at a local hospital. The hotel arranged a car to the hospital and one of the front desk representatives, Santiago accompanied us. The doctor saw our daughter promptly - indeed much faster than would have been the case at home I am sure. She immediately received treatment.

Throughout our stay the staff was consistently helpful! The hotel staff consistently
provided exceptional service.

Rosemary Evans

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

This hotel provided reasonable facilities at good cost. Proximity to the airport is a plus, but street and neighborhood are not the best. Services is regular. Food was also not very special. Room was ok and clean.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapariopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

i accompanied my husband on his business trip. The hotel was booked by the company admn. staff. We stayed here on 2 occasions. The hotel is small but still not cramped. It is has a clean design. Our room was good and the view was okay- the busy road down below. The noise did not get to us, so they must have sound-proofed the hotel. The TV showed all our favourite channels including news channels, ndtv imagine, colors, sports etc.The food was average. The complimentary breakfast was okay, with a lot of variety but uniformly average taste. The staff was very good, right from the front desk to the bell-boys to the room service staff. The car-hirerate was reasonable and we found the hotel suitable for a short business trip.

  • Liked — convenience, location staff
  • Disliked — food quality, food,
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gama247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

It was an amazing stay. I just stayed for an night .. But had great time ... Its newly constructed .. fresh look..Lots of black color usage..

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KoolSindbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Mirage Hotel
#82 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#121 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vits Hotel
#48 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
T24 Residency
#45 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#36 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Property: The Mirador Hotel
Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri (E), Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#44 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#63 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 9,076
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
The Mirador Mumbai
Mirador In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing