We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!! CHEATS!!INHUMAN RUDE STAFF!!PLS DON'T DREAM OF STAYING IN THIS HOTEL.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #86 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BEWARE!! CHEATS!!INHUMAN RUDE STAFF!!PLS DON'T DREAM OF STAYING IN THIS HOTEL.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I am a biz traveller and made a booking online for double occupancy with a reconfirmed reservation. Upon arrival the reservation shows single occupancy and demanded extra RS.1500+ taxes and the reception staff and manager was very rude and inhumanly abusive. The security had a irritating confrontation with the taxi driver, the reception staff are very rude and stupid who don't try to understand, the manager behaves like a thug, who thinks that all guests are at his mercy. The hotel policy is to fleece it's customers in whatever way possible with exorbitant rates and no service. Pls don't fall prey to their cheap offers you will end up paying much more with very bad service and rude abusive staff. BEWARE PLS.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Vinodvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
The Mirador is a niche corporate business designer hotel and has earned a reputation for its high service standards and niche client profile. Every guest booked with us is prior intimated about our policies through the reservation confirmation. Your room was initially booked for a Single occupancy and was amended to double occupancy, but you never gave us the second persons name intentionally although we requested it to you by email.
You Came to the hotel by taxi with a lady visitor. Taxi's aren't permitted into the hotel premises due to security concerns and have to mandatory go through security screening before permitting it inside.
We allow only genuine legitimate couples to check-in, once convinced after verifying their documents or photo Identity. In your case the photo ID names and and ages didn't match nor get near to a legitimate couple for us to be convinced to process the registration and therefore was declined.
We offered you to use our coffee shop or upper lounge quiet area, since you mentioned you had only a business meeting with her. However you instead chose to go out with the lady after check-in. In your case it was evident that the relationship and reasons were not genuine, therefore the management reserves all rights to dishonor the reservation and refuse check-in of the lady visitor.

We request you and your family to give us an opportunity to experience a memorable stay with us in the near future, assuring you of comfort and personal care by our professional team.

Inconvenience regretted,

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    170
    80
    19
    26
See reviews for
39
35
38
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Have stayed at the Mirador on 5 occasions. Two excellent experiences, two terrible ones, one neutral.

What's good:
1) If you have business in Andheri East like I normally do, it's the perfect location. On the highway so it's less than 20 mins from either airport and across the road from Solitaire Business Park. Easy access to Goregaon, Powai and the suburbs as well.
2) Great breakfast- everything you could ask for
3) Renovated rooms with modern shower stall, furniture, TV
4) Price- great room rates for Mumbai compared to the room size/quality
5) The bellboys are extremely courteous and friendly...the only ones in the hotel

What's not:
1) They've got an extremely rude and unhelpful front office manager who doesn't even realise when she's rude and rigid. Claims she's been doing this to Mirador clients for 6 years. I wonder how many (like me finally have had enough)
2) Noise: Unless you are on a higher floor (like I was lucky enough to be a couple of occasions, then prepare for a night of listening to the room service/housekeeping staff talking incessantly and rattling carts and misc. items. In the morning wake up to the sound of Mumbai traffic as there's no buffer between the rooms and the highway and poor sound insulation.
3) Poor wireless connectivity
4) Poor problem solving capability. They are good at apologising but either lack the skills or the authority to take the simplest of remedies like most hotels in India.
5) Check-in and check-out procedures: The worst, most cumbersome and most time consuming that I have ever come across since the computerisation of hotel receptions!

I've got most of my company to shift hotels and I haven't stayed there since my last experience nearly a year ago!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank skywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel had a handy location for the airport and free shuttle service. Service was excellent and buffet was great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Had room service which was also fine but could have a larger selection.
Reliable wake up calls which is important and very good bellboys. They were helpful without being pushy and had good personalities.
Stayed there twice, second time on the 1st floor and the room was smaller and not as nice. Found the layout of the hotel to not be the best for sound quality in the halls as were woken more than once by loud guests.
Laundry service was helpful.
If you don't have a car to walk around and find anything useful is not easy to do.
GYM-awesome! Was one of the best gyms in a hotel that we found so we took advantage of that.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor or rooms close to the elevators as the open concept at the front can mean a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Appreciate and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience at the Mirador Hotel, Mumbai.

Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you enjoyed our buffets, services and facilities.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced due to the noise on the first floor.

We look forward to welcoming you once again soon and assure to give you a quiet, comfortable and larger room on the higher floors.

Assuring our best services.

Warm Regards
Milburn Sequeira
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This hotel has good location with ample parking.Everything is excellent and you get warm welcome while entering .Rooms are also sufficiently big with good house-keeping.However room service rates are on the higher side and some dishes are even costlier than 5Star deluxe hotels.Staff at the front desk need to be more mature but Pallavi needs to be praised for her smiling & non-tiring approach.Overall one would like to be back in this property.

Room Tip: Sixth floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We only stayed for a night and chose this hotel as it's close to the airport. Very reasonbly priced for expensive Mumbai. New large hotel with a nice bar. Free taxi to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedsterNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
We thank you for staying with us and for providing us your valuable comments.

We are glad you had a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to have you soon once again with us.

Warm regards
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR of ROOMS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Mirage Hotel
#82 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#121 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vits Hotel
#48 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
T24 Residency
#45 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#36 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Property: The Mirador Hotel
Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri (E), Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#44 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#63 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 9,076
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
The Mirador Mumbai
Mirador In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing