We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WYSIWYG but a Life Saver”
Review of Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #333 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Ranchi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“WYSIWYG but a Life Saver”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I chanced upon this hotel through a friend, as an emergency measure, as I had booked myself in another hotel in Andheri, through a well-known travel portal. However, the Andheri hotel turned out to be trash, and I approached Atlantic, who were kind enough to pick me up from the Andheri hotel by sending a vehicle. Hence, I will always consider Atlantic to be a life-saver.

The hotel is located in the prime location of Juhu, within walkable distance from the famous beach. Although steeply priced (as is with all Mumbai hotels), and not too spacious, I do not agree with other reviews about the bed bugs or non-cooperative / inefficient staff etc. The complimentary breakfast was just fine, the bathroom was very clean and the room, if small, was OK and comfortable. The front office desk people were very cooperative.

I would certainly recommend this hotel, for its super-prime location and generally OK atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pcsarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    13
    2
    21
See reviews for
23
7
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

What more can I say.Don't get lured by the advertisement's.lousy hotel,lousy rooms,they don't allow the breakfast in the rooms,it is served only in your rooms.Very Dingy rooms,no space to even move around,it is nowhere close to the beach and they quote solid tarrif's.Never book this place.NEVER GO TO THIS PLACE.Totally fraudulent setup.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank anand41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

New delhi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Not the best, but its a decent place, and you pay for what you get !
the staff is not the most flexible or the brightest, and they allow people smoking inside which is not very pleasant for the rest of us
but... in Mumbai , its a good pick for travelers and business travelers on a budget !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecile_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Landed at Mumbai international airport and since i had to stay for a day in mumbai, i opted to use the airport service for hotel bookings. For some reason, the particular day, all other hotels near the airport were fully booked.
The lady at the counter suggested this hotel and i managed to coax her to reduce the room rate to 3500 including pickup and drop from the airport. Had a hard time finding the hotel in the first place and as soon as we checked in, being dead tired from a long flight, we just crashed.
The decor of the room was pathetic, room service took ages and the staff not very courteous. only the doorman seemed to be nice. There is a nice restaurant called Little rock about 300 yrds from the hotel, had dinner there. At night, we were kept up by the constant noise from the hallway and the bed was full of bedbugs.
I was really pissed by morning, when it was time to check out and i gave the receptionist an earfull. He apologised profusely and even slashed 500 rs off my bill.
To summarise it, dont stay in the hotel, if you can spend a little more, choose some other hotel....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shehwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billericay
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

As previous reviews the domestic airport lured me there. The rate was 2750 inc tax. My room was pretty bad. I felt the cleaning staff were hanging around my room and made me nervious. All the other reviews seem to be acurrate. Only positive side, its near the airport and they pick you up and drop off for free

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinryder1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Royal Garden Hotel
#332 of 453 in Mumbai
107 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Hotel Juhu Plaza
#369 of 453 in Mumbai
69 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#66 of 453 in Mumbai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#390 of 453 in Mumbai
180 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#217 of 453 in Mumbai
49 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic

Property: Hotel Atlantic
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Near Kishore Kumar's Bungalow, Juhu, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,209 - ₹ 7,574
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantic 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantic comprises 29 well appointed rooms for all your business & leisure stay. Located on Juhu beach, Mumbai’s iconic travel spot, our hotel provides each guest a mélange of the mystical Arabian Sea and the pulse of Mumbai’s shopping hot spot.Hotel Atlantic boasts of its Inter-Connected rooms, ensuring that your special moments are taken care of with extreme detail & attention. We are just 6 kms from the Domestic terminal and 9 kms from the International terminal, ensuring a quick entry and exit into Mumbai, the financial hub of India. Prominent business districts of SEEPZ, MIDC, Saki Naka, Bandra Kurla Complex, Goregaon are a short drive away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, Yatra, MakeMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing