We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and great locale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #8 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and great locale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Beautiful hotel and great locale in the centre of Nariman Point. I would definitely recommend this hotel, the service is great, food was lovely and it is within easy walking distance of the main business district of Mumbai. The Trident is also very close to the Oberoi for an elegant meal if one so desires. The entrance is impressive , the hotel is spacious and the rooms are more luxurious than others of its kind in Mumbai. A definite option for those who want to experience the hustle and bustle of Nariman Point but who need at the end of the day to retire to a comfortable and pleasant environment.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandalwoodAvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,825
    761
    144
    33
    26
See reviews for
438
701
250
1,018
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent Hospitality since the time I entered the hotel. All front desk people are very helpful. I would always give credit to Ankita Shinde who has helped me a lot with my preferences. Very clean trident club rooms with the most amazing ocean view and lounge for breakfast. Cheers !

Room Tip: Go for the Trident club rooms with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. Your generous compliments have been passed onto Ms. Ankita Shinde for making your stay a comfortable one.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I really enjoyed staying in Trident Nariman Point. great see view from the rooms. Rooms are just perfect. The breakfast is awesome with great service. The hotel maintains really a very high standard. Connectivity to Oberoi is really a smart thinking and one can enjoy the hospitality of Oberoi also by staying in Trident. The people are really nice, well behaved, cool, alwyas with smile on their face and would make one feel home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilkmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us in serving our guest in a better way.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

the welcoming was very warm, they made us feel safe and comfortable, the hotel maintains a very high standard, with well educated staff and an excellent service. however if you wanna see Mumbai in my opinion there is not better hotel then the trident nariman point,since it has a breath taking and refreshing view of the ocean, the rooms are very clean. the rooms are big and laxurious . they serve variety of foods from different cultures in their breakfest.
the people at the lobby "front desk" were very genuine and kind. carrying a smile whenever people at the hotel would pass by. And would try their best to help their guests at the hotel. finally the hotel serves different dishes for dinner,from chineese to italian. i think its a very good family hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, with good service,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibahwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. Your appreciation for the service and food served motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

It has been the second time ive ben in Trident Nariman Point Hotel , both of my trips to india&into the Trident hotel were comfortable , it provides everything you need , they greet&respect you as good as you expect&even more than you expect , the people are very nice,cool,great personality&worth to stay with , the staff are very respect-full&kind i really like that staff here , The front desk at the Lobby is very greet you with full of joy&respect , the rooms are good&clean better than the other hotels in Mumbai , I have enjoyed my time here at the Trident Nariman Point Hotel& i wish to come here once again&enjoy my time here as i did before
&to whom may ever want to come tp india i advice you to move in to the Trident Nariman Point Hotel , 'cause you would never find a batter hotel to be in!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaffer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations on both your visits

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
1.5 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,530 reviews
0.1 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
1.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
16.4 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,312 reviews
16.2 km away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,955 - ₹ 15,449
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing