We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Nariman Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #8 of 439 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Beautiful rooms, and kind, thoughtful, helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TitanyaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,724
    736
    139
    32
    26
See reviews for
414
655
246
972
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed recently for 4 days at this Hotel.
The + points:
Good prices & free upgrade.Superb location.
Check in is smooth.
Room service is efficient.
Special appreciation for House keeping which is superb.
Anticipated tea / coffee consumption and replenished the stock. Coffee options could be better.
The team manning the club is quite friendly & helpful.
The spread for breakfast takes care of various options: Indian, continental, middle east, south east asian, limited chinese & thai.
Special word for the quality shampoos & soaps.
Bed side tables are spacious in the Oberoi tradition.
The negatives:
The Club lounge is quiet & no information displayed in the elevator as to where it is.
Should be able to offer sea view rooms if they are vacant.
Once in a while lot of noise & chit-chat amongst the hotel staff. Can be avoided in the customer area.
Limited retail outlets for cosmetics , chocolates, small gifts. There is scope in the huge shopping mall next door.
Cake shop in a remote place. Limited options.
Points to ponder:
Free access to Oberoi next door to be encouraged. Gives clients dining options. Inter Hotel billing options to be also made feasible.
Nothing "Mumbai" about the Hotel? Except the Mangoes ofcourse!!!
On the whole a very pleasant expereince.

Room Tip: If you stay in the Hotel for four days, please opt for the special rates. If there is scope, there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ns8998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

Your detailed feedback about our services has been shared with the team. We value your feedback and rest assured we will look into the same to ensure such instances are not repeated.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Excellent location and service, selection of restaurants with good service (but Indian spices are not my thing!) Rooms are great and very comfortable. Sercvice personnel very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Sea view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback which helps us to serve our guest in a better way.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

A very good hotel -- excellent location in South Mumbai-- Service was good -- Mini Bar was slightly impowerished. Overall I woul not fault the hotel ranks way up

Room Tip: Take a higher floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was on a business trip with my other colleagues. The location of my room was not very good as I could see only another highrise from my window. All other amenities were excellent - the bathroom, linen, fruit basket, - everything was top class. The breakfast in the restaurant was "THE BEST" thing during my five nights stay. The only thing I find negative was they give shaving kit only if you ask for.

Room Tip: If you get a sea facing room, that would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajneshKhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. Your feedback on the shaving kit has been noted. I regret the inconvenience caused.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
1.4 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,170 reviews
0.1 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 439 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
1.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
7.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
16.2 km away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,630 - ₹ 16,580
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing