We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Suba Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$ 168
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 89
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 105
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
113
227
98
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
227
98
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcolaba causewayregal cinemagateway to indiaprince of wales museumhotel is cleanfew minutes walkmanager mrthree nightsfree wifiexcellent breakfastsmall hoteldouble bedhome away from homeindian foodreception areaairport pick
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were booked in to stay at Suba Palace in Feb 2012. It had been described in our guide book as a boutique hotel.....Not so. But that said the location is very good. V close to the Gateway of India. We arrived early and met the night time receptionist. A rude unhelpful man. He was not correct in his understanding of our booking. Though he did eventually check and grumpily agreed we were to book in early. He was very rude to another guest who only wanted an early cup of coffee - the staff were setting up breakfast and the coffee was ready but it was not the correct time so no coffee for that man. The day shift receptionist took over and did her best to ignore us for over 20 mins until I spoke to her. She was curt and dismissive. We then were taken to our room. It was supposed to be delux. it was not. English 3 star at the very most. The hotel flashing neon sign was right outside our window. The air conditioning unit leaked water - quite a lot. No towels. There was black mould growing in the shower, on all the bathroom walls and all round the sink. The bathroom really was revolting. I asked for towels which were reluctantly provided. So we went and booked somewhere else. Not a Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: No tips as we did not actually stay the night it was too awful
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClariceSurreyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

after a very long trip to india we arrived late to this hotel. Check in was well done efficient and room proved to be clean spacious and well appointed. Considering it's downtown location it was very quiet at dark. Location was tremdous to see the sites as it is just up the road from India gate and the Taj hotel. Would recommend this to anyone visiting the fort in Bombay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor seemed to have the housekeeping services and the biys were less than quiet middle of the night, perhaps another floor/
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-clayton2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel arranged a late night airport pick up. The man was there waiting for us (amongst the crowds!!), & he was very nice.
The hotel room had decent hot water & view outside window of the street which was interesting at times.
Hotel had good wifi.
Buffet breakfast was good also(although small). A mix of Indian & western.
Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amoslandrybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days at the beginning of our trip and then 1 day at the end. Whilst the area (the main tourist section of Mumbai) can be overwhelming, the hotel is a very calming and soothing place. The staff are friendly, and were happy to make recommendations for food or things to see. The rooms were clean, spacious, and had all the mod cons- a/c, large telly, safe etc. Breakfast was really good, fresh food being replenished and staff to help you get you tea and toast to order, or help you determine what it was you were eating (although there are continental breakfast options the curry options were better).

The location is brilliant, just a 5 min walk in one direction to the Gateway of India/ Taj Hotel and the Prince of Wales Museum in the other.

I can recommend the lamb chops at Ali Baba restaurant, on Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Marg and a wander around will bring you to a couple of western bars.

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleighLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is a "boutique" type of hotel - friendly doorman (and good security) at the street, friendly elevator operator, and friendly reception attendants. I stayed here over New Years 2011 and it doesnt get better than this for location and value. It is one block from the Gateway of India, directly behind the Taj Mahal Hotel (the most expensive in all of India) and walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, and museums. The breakfast room was bright and spotless, and the breakfast buffet offered anything you could think of for either a Western or Indian breakfast. I liked the mix of Indian and Western guests. This hotel is a winner!

Room Tip: They all seemed good. My room was right off the reception area - but it couldnt have been quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElissaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews