We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com$103
Travelocity$103
ZenHotels.com$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
512
233
94
20
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
233
94
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mumbai central nice hotel recommend this hotel excellent service nice room pleasant stay room service rooms are comfortable early check front office business trip marine drive excellent stay special mention breakfast spread house keeping special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

We have spent 3 nights in this hotel and we have already booked again for next week 2 nights. We have missed some nights in between because it is full. Honestly I can bet there is no better classic, quality, clean, beautiful downtown hotel in Mumbai that The Sahil. The hotel has quality finish, beautiful design and super clean. You would not wish to get our of the room once checked in since the surrounding is nothing like it.
If this hotel get less that 5 stars is only because of two things which I may understand;
The breakfast :
The breakfast is nothing like the hotel, it is very local, perhaps only for locals, very non-international. Honestly the management should consider going beyond that, should consider international guests as well. Choices are very limited. It would be still fair if they increase the price a little bit but improved breakfast.
The carpets: Despite the hotel being super clean, the carpets are not a good idea, cause they are dirty, stains all over, Honestly they are not playing a good part, they should be removed. Consider putting quality tiles or not a wall-to-wall carpet.

The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Will definitely recommend, will definitely come again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank simonpC5978GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay rooms r specious clean well maintained .
Centrally located just near to Mumbai Central bus station and railway station. Near to Nair hospital and medical and dental college.
Food quality is excellent .
Highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank drvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ivan Sequeira, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dr.Vijay

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Property for your stay with us. We are humbled by your good comments that you have posted on Trip Adivsor and thank you for this gesture. Will also inform the respective teams of your good comment to motivate them to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you once again on you next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

Excellent stay in the hotel the staff are friendly and co operative the room was specious and nice the room boys are very co operative the breakfast was quit good some more item should be there in breakfast all over my experience was fantastic

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rehantrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ivan Sequeira, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Rehan,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Property for your stay with us. We are humbled by your good comments that you have posted on Trip Adivsor and thank you for this gesture. Will also inform the respective teams of your good comment to motivate them to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you once again on you next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

It was a very pleasant stay here in Sahil hotel in mumbai.

Best stay you will get with this price range in mumbai.

Thanks to Aarti, Vidhi very quick check out service they provided.

Will definately come here again next time.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alex_Shinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ivan Sequeira, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Alex,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Property for your stay with us. We are humbled by your good comments that you have posted on Trip Adivsor and thank you for this gesture. Will also inform the respective teams of your good comment to motivate them to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you once again on you next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Good stay. Clean room. Friendly reception staff - especially Tooba. Breakfast different options every day. Provided extra towels on request. This is our second stay here. Would definelty think about coming back again

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Usmantrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ivan Sequeira, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Usman,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Property for your stay with us. We are humbled by your good comments that you have posted on Trip Adivsor and thank you for this gesture. Will also inform the respective teams of your good comment to motivate them to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you once again on you next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews