We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“causeway”
Review of Colaba Causeway

Colaba Causeway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 44.00*
and up
Evening Tour at Mumbai's Fashion Street with Nariman Point and the Gateway of...
Ranked #28 of 492 things to do in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“causeway”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I love visiting colaba causeway whenever I am in Mumbai. Some nice restaurants are located at the causeway. If you want to buy junk then the roadside shops are the best however you must know how to bargain !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shellyjsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    308
    97
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“SHOPPING freak the place is for u”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

go grab the opportunity if u are from any where in this world & dnt know to speak english no need to wrry the people here can speak any language well versed , shoes , BAgs clothes @ dirt cheap rates & trends of fashion will be here everday do visit with lots of Bargains thts what mumbai shopping is all about

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sagar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shopping destination”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Make sure you have your pockets loaded with money because you just cannot resist the clothes, shoes, bags and other stuff you get there. You name it and its available right there. Fancy, funky and all kind of attire and accessories out there will make you go mad. So, its a must visit for new mumbaikars!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank anahita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Was not sure what to expect but it had been recommended as a stop off on my tour of the city so I let my driver take me there. Including a couple of "must-see" (according to my driver) department stores I saw nothing to rouse my interest. The term department store here was used very liberally, they were nothing more than expensive gift shops, if you want a pashmina or carpet, or a small souvenir, fine take a look, otherwise I'd give it a miss. The only upside is it is very close to the Gateway to India, so if time is pressing it could be quite handy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit_Abroad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best deals”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

must visit not only for tourists but also for locals... rare colelction of junk jewellery, bags,silver, artifacts, scarves, shoes the works.. makes one wanna come back to the lanes again.. superb place for bargains...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Psydle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colaba Causeway also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Colaba Causeway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing