We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“picnic”
Review of EsselWorld

EsselWorld
Ranked #20 of 485 things to do in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: India's Largest Amusement Park EsselWorld is located in Gorai Mumbai. EsselWorld is very popular with domestic tourists. It can be reached by road as well as by taking a ferry from Marve Beach Malad or Gorai Creek Borivali. About PAN INDIA PARYATAN PRIVATE LIMITED (PIPPL) PIPPL belongs to the Essel Group of companies, owns and operates two amusement parks viz. 'EsselWorld' and 'Water Kingdom' at Mumbai. EsselWorld is the largest amusement park in the country & 'Water Kingdom', is one of the largest Theme Water Parks in Asia, are located on 64 acres of land. Since the past 25 years EsselWorld has been responsible for setting a benchmark in the amusement park industry in India. The Island of Fun is located on the costal Gorai village in northwest Mumbai, a scenic setting injected with wholesome thrill & entertainment. The 42 acre complex boasts of over 71 attractions designed for entertainment of all age groups- perfectly justifying the title of India's largest amusement park. With time EsseWorld has evolved and added fantastic elements such as Shot N Drop, Top spin, Monsters in the Mist, Ice skating rink, Bowling alley to name a few. The amusement park is a favourite for school & corporate picnics. With all the fun & frolic it is ensured the safety of the visitors is not compromised. An amalgamation of thrill, fun, entertainment and pure happiness - EsselWorld offers it all. With conventional leisure trips, gatherings, school trips or an impromptu visit, the park has entertained over 15 million visitors till date.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“picnic”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

xcellent rides........people frm all ages can enjoy here.....thrilling rides...perfect place fr 1 day picnic wid family nd friends

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank VatsalL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    312
    108
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
291 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Big Amusement Park / Great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I like the location the most, have to pass through sea using boat...Excellent rides, thrilling experience

Helpful?
5 Thank Hemans9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Enjoyed a day out with my daughter who enjoyed the Water Kingdom, especially Acquadive the most....the sore point is the food

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PoylaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avg experience”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We visiting water kingdom along with kids and trust me, this is not something you should do. We ended up doing baby seating most of the time and facilities were not geared up for doing that.
The rides, rain dance, etc. was nice but you get that almost everywhere these days. My family mentioned to me atleast 10 times that we get most of this in Pune as well. I think esselworld has attracted people by hardcore marketing....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandeeDarvekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plenty of rides - worth a look once”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Recently visited Esselworld with a few friends. Being a Sunday in March, waterworld had a plenty of rush, but we had opted for Esselworld. The organisation is good and its well laid out, the claims of the largest theme park will surely have lot of fine print (as its not that big).
The rides are fairly old and well maintained, though conceptually it gets a bit repetitive.
There are attractions like a bowling alley (pay additional), coin operated games, mini adventure zone with 3 activities (pay additional).
The place also has a ice rink (yes pay addtitional), though the wait times were ok for that, the equipment and place just stink - there isnt enough safety equipment like arm pads or knee pads to go around, a few people in our group went without. There are 'instructors' on site but dont expect any help or tips or support (except when you fall) - they are just too busy whizzing on their own.
Of the rides the Thunder was fun as it goes a complete vertical circle, but again after 3 reps its gets a bit boring.
The aqua ride had a good repeat value and its actually fun.
The food courts were pretty average (thank you for Dominos).
All in all a average experience if you have a few hours to spare.
We were in a relaxed mode so ended up spending a better part of a day, though you can get through in 3-4hours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Incredible_Hemang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EsselWorld also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to EsselWorld? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing