We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are 2 Bentley's in Mumbai ( this review is about the Churchgate Bentley's)”
Review of Bentley's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bentley's Hotel
Ranked #298 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I can't speak for the Colaba Bentley's, other than to say its in a more "happening" neighborhood. We stayed at the Bentley's in Churchgate for 3 horrible nights.
First, we were given a very small room with no bathroom. We arrived at about 2 am, and couldn't get to sleep because the man next door was talking, I think on the phone, very loudly. Walls were paper thin. We went to the front desk and woke up the manager and he went and spoke to the man. He continued to talk-- all night long!
The next day, we were moved to a room the size of a closet with a bathroom. Thank goodness, because the shared bathroom was awful- swampy and smelly.
The elevator was broken and it was quite a climb to the third floor where the hotel is located.
The stairway was old and the walls had peeling paint.
Not a good start to our first trip to India.
YUCK!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want to sleep!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vayabien29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

The rooms were seriously over priced for an unclean and unfriendly place. The staff couldn't help us with any queries. Our room overlooked the main road and was overwhelmingly noisy. I agree with the previous review... life is definitely too short to stay here!
Location was good though, their only saving grace.
Don't book their airport transfer either, it was more than double the cost of a normal taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovefood33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The room number 2 we were given smelt of damp. The bathroom smelt of cigarettes. The sheets could have been cleaner as well as the towels. The bathrooms very basic. The TV did not work properly. They don't clean/service rooms. No restaurant or cafe. Basic a little noisy. Stay elsewhere...life is too short.

Room Tip: Avois Room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisonedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days as my father was hospitalized at Bombay Hospital. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help. I was able to see the sea through balcony of my room. Evening time walking or sitting on marine drive gives excellent peace. The rooms and bed were clean. Bathroom was shared however this is good option for the price and location they offer. I will recommend this hotel to everyone who want a clean, budget hotel without any fancy or star requirements.

Room Tip: Ask for room number 102, it has a balcony with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puneetrao78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The entrance to the Hotel could use a facelift! You wil get a bit of a shock once you walk down the alley to the hotel- specially if you arrive there in the middle of the night!

But don't let this put you off -it was one of the cleanest , most spacious rooms I have stayed in. Very secure since we were two ladies travelling together. We stayed in the main building and the hotel staff were very helpful and even let us keep our bags for the entire day after checking out in the morning. We didin't even have to pay the entire fee upfront - they asked us to pay at the end of our stay! Great location for street shopping and just round the corner from the hotel is the Gateway to India monument.

Good value for money - would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chryshanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#400 of 489 in Mumbai
104 reviews
Colaba
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Hotel
#291 of 489 in Mumbai
205 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#74 of 489 in Mumbai
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel AK International
Hotel AK International
#142 of 489 in Mumbai
49 reviews
Hotel Blue Bird
#386 of 489 in Mumbai
27 reviews
Colaba
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Hotel

Address: 17 Oliver Road | Colaba, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Colaba
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 3,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Bentley's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Bentley Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing