We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay but needs improvement to maintain its status”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent stay but needs improvement to maintain its status”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

used to stay here fairly often butt now it has gone downhill. This is not a 5 star hotel and they should stop claiming that they are one. their buffet breakfast was awesum but room service was not upto the mark .booking is really not online. full marriage party crowd always

Room Tip: get the seaside rooms they are awesum, rooms on the back side are comparatively less noisy as its on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binitasarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    287
    144
    67
    67
See reviews for
200
155
62
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Its not a Five star Hotel and cannot claim to be . The only thing to its advantage is a location which is near Juhu Beach and a little night life nearby .

Rooms though are comfortable , but setup is on older side . Website doesnt work for online booking you need to correspond via email only

The check in and check out was ok , rest you can have a good look at Pool side and breakfast is good as per Indian Standards . As Mumbai has a night life this HOtel provides you wee hours dinner or lunch whatever you call

If its priced low it can be a good choice , you can also try near by hotels now which are good boutique hotels in this area

Heard it has opened good Disc .. Not seen though

Room Tip: Pool side or Sea Side are good rooms else ... your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I used to stay here fairly often and it has gone downhill. This is not a 5 star hotel and they should stop claiming that they are one. The room/ bag boys are like beggars when they hit you up for tips.

The decor is old and the rooms are stuffy. They are clean enough though.

Don't stay here during the marriage season as they will keep you up all night with loud music.

They are obsessed with their guests eating in the hotel restaurant and will not let you have Pizza delivered even if you are a long stay customer.

On the positive side, it is right on the beach and is a short walk to my favorite beach bar, Vie. The gym is small but sufficient.

I have no desire to stay here again.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Doesn't look like a a five star hotel by any standards.. The rooms are bad.. bathrooms worse. The breakfast was not even of a 3 star hotel standard. While they charge a bomb by have a 5 star tag to their hotel, in terms of service and guest relations they should be stripped of the 5 STAR tag immediately..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sachinfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Hi, I have provided an excellent review for this hotel in the past years. However noticed that my review from last year never appeared.
I stayed at this hotel on Business and Family Holiday when in Mumbai.
Facilities are good, rooms are getting tired. You can tell the bathrooms all need attention. Sleep is very good and view I cannot complain. Its wow. Cleaning staff and what I can tell is lower paid workers are always friendly, shy, but always see to your needs. Thats why I tip them well.
The management have changed over the years and have an atitude its a job and you will come and go. You don't even get a smile from the Cashier when you check out after settling a 1.6 Lak bill.
I have to share this with you. I needed to see the Lobby Manager for travel arrangements for that evening. He was on a call so I waited, holding my 8 month old daughter. He knew I was waiting as I was directly infront of his desk. He finished the call and immediately it rang again and he answered it. 10 mins later he eventually finished the call. His phone did not ring but he started dialling which just cheesed me off. I had probably waited infront of him for just over 20 mins and he just could not spare me a few seconds. He did not have to answer my query. Simply, that he would come and see me as soon as he finished whatever he was doing.

The swimming pool is lovely but be warned. The public are allowed to use the pool for a fee. They have preference over you for the pool and any of its facilities, ie the sun beds.
My wife and I were playing with our daughter in Gazeebo. It has 2 (3 seater) sofas and a long table inside. We were having food and drink, enjoying the pool and weather. Along comes a member of the Management. "Sir this area is reserved for a Private Party". A private party at 2:30pm in the afternoon. How odd. And where do you draw the limits as to a Private function or hotel Guests. Along came 3 Indian ladies and their kids. They started using the pool and dumped their bags in the Gazeebo. My complaint to the management fell on deaf ears. Eventually the Head chef is also the hotel Manager came to see me. He offered us a slice of a mousse cake as an apology.
If you speak to some staff and junior managers you will soon understand the culture of looking after your regulars. Those that have influencial husbands that can make the Managers life difficult. They do whatever to keep some of India's elite very happy.
Its probably something you have experienced or will do when visiting India.
The great thing is that it opened my eyes. I started looking further afield for my hotels. So many popping up everywhere. Try the Novotel. 2-3 mins by car East of Sea Proncess. 4 Star but check their rates out. Check my review out. I paid 4 times less and cannot complain. 4/5 for this hotel.
Sea Princess. Lovely hotel but if you are an Oversees Indian as I am. You are at a distinct disadvantage at this hotel.
This review should not put you off. Many people have enjoyed the Sea Princess as I once did.
Sadly, they forgot they are in the hospitality trade.
Please do try the food. Then provide a review here and tell me was the food quality that you expected from a 5 star hotel. Your better of grabbing a cab into Santa Cruz. Next to the station and wonderful restaurant.
Hope this review helps.

Room Tip: Shop around. Actually, I think Hilton are building a brand new hotel 200 yards from Sea Princess. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whokickmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 448 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#77 of 448 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 448 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#131 of 448 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,748 - ₹ 9,623
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra, HotelQuickly and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing