We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and service”
Review of Hotel Marine Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marine Plaza
Ranked #38 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel and service”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel is very well located in Mumbai, and is a great option for exploring the city. The service was very attentive and extremely helpful with local tips and everything else. The breakfast was plentiful and diverse (Indian as well as western options). There's also a great bar in the hotel as well that's worth popping into!

The only complaints I have are the pricey internet ($9 for 24 hours) and a leak in our bathroom that drenched the wall (we let them know but it seems there was nothing they could do)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuseSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPMumbai, Manager at Hotel Marine Plaza, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking some time off in sharing your experience with us. We couldn't be happier in knowing your stay went of well and our service levels were appreciated. A lot has to do with our emphasis on training and its good to see the efforts paying off.

Your comment on the internet is not lost and we will definitely look towards a further reduction in cost or even extending it complimentary going forward. Our current prices reflect a 50% reduction from the previous year.

We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes to your family.

Warm regards
Derek D'souza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    221
    61
    18
    20
See reviews for
113
116
44
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Located right at the Arabian Sea on Marine Drive. Excellent view from the sea facing rooms. Executive rooms are the best bet. Large spread of delicious items for the Breakfast Buffet. The Chinese food is also worth trying. Had a wonderful stay ! Cheers !

Room Tip: Executive room or the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPMumbai, Manager at Hotel Marine Plaza, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback and we look forward to many more visits where you could enjoy this hotel even further.

Our Chinese restaurant - The Oriental Blossom has been very well received by all and is definitely one that i would recommend to all guests staying at the hotel.

We wish you a Great Year ahead and Warm regards

Derek D'souza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

avg rooms , small size , some rooms with view of cricket club of india and sea are nice.
breakfast decend.
location and price are fantastic .
great for business travellers and for people who want to be on marine drive and enjoy the queens necklace view.

Room Tip: choose rooms with clear sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPMumbai, Manager at Hotel Marine Plaza, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking some time off to share your feedback with us.

Its always great to get a positive review and we will continue to strive hard to meet the needs of all our guests and provide exemplary service in all our actions.

Just to keep you apprised our base category rooms are 32 sq meters which is on par and exceeds some of our competition within the area. We have also initiated the process of getting all our rooms refurbished and im sure the product experience will be further enhanced in the months to come.

We look forward to seeing you again and our very best to you and your family.

Warm regards
Derek D'souza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

One of the best hotels in the city centre. The view from the sea facing rooms is awesome. Their restaurant and coffee shop serve very good food round the clock and cant forget Geoffrey's the pub. Its my choice whenever i wish to stay in the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divyanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPMumbai, Manager at Hotel Marine Plaza, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you very much for your kind appreciation of our hotel and its services.

Its been our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to many more visits.

Have a Great Year Ahead and our very best to all your loved ones back home.

Warm regards
Derek D'souza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a very beautiful stay in this lovely hotel with an awesome location. The location is not the only good thing about this place.........it';s beautiful.....clean......very good food.....n most of all, very good service by the staff . I would like to make a special mention of Sunetra Nazare and Hemant Raut. A very hearty thanks to both of you ....for making our stay so memorable !!!!

Room Tip: U should definitely go for the rooms with an awesome sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPMumbai, Manager at Hotel Marine Plaza, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It humbles us in a way.

Our emphasis during training on doing a job well is paramount and its great to see it showing up at the front end with all our guests.

Sunetra and Hemant are part of our STAR brigage and doing a wonderful job. We couldn't be happier to know, this is one more feather in their cap.

Your feedback is being shared with the entire team and im sure will energize all.

Have a Great Year Ahead and we look forward to seeing you'll once again.

Warm Regards
Derek D'souza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.4 km away
InterContinental Marine Drive
0.5 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
1.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#61 of 454 in Mumbai
479 reviews
1.8 km away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#37 of 454 in Mumbai
797 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#110 of 454 in Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marine Plaza

Property: Hotel Marine Plaza
Address: 29 Marine Drive Road, Mumbai 400020, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#30 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#46 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#56 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,598 - ₹ 15,127
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Marine Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Arabian Sea at the end of Marine Drive in Mumbai is the Hotel Marine Plaza, a fashionable, luxury hotel setting international standards in hospitality and comfort. Our fantastic and spell-binding location is best enjoyed from the rooftop terrace garden or the coffee shop. Most of our well appointed bedrooms and suites have the calming view of the Arabian Sea. The Glass bottom pool and Jacuzzi on top of this fabulous 5-story atrium bring out the ‘Unique Marine Experience’ concept of this Boutique Hotel. Hotel Marine Plaza prides itself on the friendly and courteous way it looks after its Guests. Our service is truly impeccable. Our rooms have been given five - star treatment with every amenity to soothe and satisfy the Guest.The international character of the hotel is emphasized by an English Pub 'Geoffrey's' , an Award winning Chinese restaurant, 'The Oriental Blossom' which serves a tempting blend of the familiar with the extraordinary, and 'The Bayview', a 24-hour Restaurant , serving light meals and tantalizing desserts against a panoramic view of the Arabian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marine Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Plaza Mumbai
Hotel Marine Plaza Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing