We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shelly D
Baku, Azerbaijan

The hotel is great AFTER the construction work is done.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2023
I think ordinarily this hotel would be very good - but when we were there - for 10 days - there was a very toxic, chemical smell at times from construction work. And continuous banging. Banging was just annoying, the smell was terrible. We had wet towels stuffed under the door one night, convinced we would asphyxiate in our sleep. HOWEVER - the staff are nice (especially Ahmet) , the breakfast downstairs is amazing and the location is great. Just don't stay until the construction is finished.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: The air con is either negligible or icy. Beds were very comfortable.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Gordon House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2023
Dear Guest

"Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Gordon House Hotel. We are happy to know that you left with a positive impression of the hotel. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience faced owing to the construction work.
As a part of our ongoing efforts to improve our property and services, we are currently renovating the exterior section of our building.
Our goal is to provide you with the best possible experience at The Gordon House Hotel, and we appreciate your continued support and understanding during this renovation period.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon."

Regards,
Chetan shinde
Hotel Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹12,980
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹12,980
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹11,595
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,980
0.2 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enterance
₹8,330
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹8,330
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,356
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹8,334
19.6 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹12,272
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹10,492
  • Agoda.com
    ₹9,669
  • Trip.com
    ₹11,800
19.2 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
₹6,523
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹5,622
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,218
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,523
22.1 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
₹10,111
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,672
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,985
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹9,429
18.8 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹33,039
₹21,240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹21,239
  • Expedia.com
    ₹21,240
  • Hotels.com
    ₹21,240
0.3 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
₹4,346
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹3,886
  • Vio.com
    ₹3,019
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,450
16.9 km from The Gordon House Hotel
₹7,770
₹2,800
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹7,770
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
19.7 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹3,085
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹5,824
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹2,852
  • Trip.com
    ₹5,100
23.8 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₹4,081
  • Vio.com
    ₹3,849
  • Hotels.com
    ₹6,721
22.2 km from The Gordon House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mumbai
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
124
167
52
26
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
167
52
26
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regal cinema havana bar small bathroom leopold cafe excellent location breakfast was delicious room service central location room was spacious colaba gateway india toiletries taj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2023

the hotel is small hotel not far from the gate to India that was built by the British . The last british solder left India thrght that gate .
the hotel is like a family hotel very nice and cosy . they have a nice and good resturante on the first flour .

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 65,15,607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Gordon House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stellar rating and review.

We’re extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and loved the overall experience. Positive comments like these are a great boost to our overall functioning and morale.

We thank you for appreciating all our earnest efforts and we will strive to deliver such great experiences consistently. We look forward to welcome you again.


Regards
Chetan Shinde
Hotel Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2023

Most harrowing experience at a hotel that proclaims customer experience as its priority. I had booked a stay for 2 nights through an aggregator.
Most hotels that I have stayed at in the past give me an invoice. This hotel absolutely denies that and says that hotel cannot give invoice. What is different? All other properties that I stayed with gives me the invoice.
The first night when I checked in the reception manager took all the details from me and confirmed that I would receive the invoice. However, no evidence of stay was provided.

Room tip: Be way of the unfriendly staff who will not pay any attention to your needs
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roshan_Abraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Gordon House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Dear Mr. Abram,

Greetings From the Gordon House Hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I understand that you were expecting to receive an invoice from the hotel, but since your booking was done through an aggregator, the bill is supposed to be provided by them. However, I want to assure you that providing excellent customer service is our top priority, and we will take steps to ensure that all our guests are fully informed about the billing process in the future.

I would like to suggest that you book directly through our official website, www.ghhotel.com for your future stays to avoid any such inconvenience.
We value your patronage and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. .


Regards,
Chetan shinde
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2023

The sales person - Mr Pratmesh is terrible and useless, he has poor follow up. Lucky if your room gets booked via him! Need to hire better staff to improve efficiency......................
This is not the first time this has happened . In the past as well, he takes at least 2-4 days to reply. In a time when customer service needs to be at its best, and most effecient , this fails before you even check in.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maps36596914842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023

I stayed here with my family. We had 9 guests ( 6 adults+3 kids) from 01st of Jan'23-2nd of Jan'23. Hotel is located at one of the prime locations of Mumbai & at a very close distance from Leopold cafe and other tourist attractions. Room sizes are slightly smaller in comparison to adjacent Suba Palace. Room service has a limited menu. Would definitely visit again

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piyush_mehta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Gordon House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

Dear Piyush,

Greetings from The Gordon House Hotel!!!

Thank you for such an encouraging feedback, reading this review has definitely brought a big smile to my face. My team will be thrilled to hear the kind words you have to say.

We have been working tirelessly to create the moments you've had with us and we are happy to see we did meet your expectations.
We will look forward to seeing you once again amidst us.

Regards
Chetan Shinde
Hotel Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2023

I stayed at the Gordon house Hotel with my daughter from 21st- 25th December, prior to continuing on a holiday in Goa.
The hotel itself was fine in itself - basic but clean and well located. However, we booked via booking.com and when we left on Christmas Day we told the reception staff they had the pre-authorisation credit card details. They assured us that the credit card would not be drawn on. We were in a massive rush to get to the airport and paid the full bill in cash (rupees). We have also been charged the full amount on our credit card. We have contacted the hotel but they are ignoring us. I feel gutted that the hotel has taken our money twice. Wanted to warn others of our experience.

Date of stay: December 2022
1  Thank Willcoxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Gordon House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

Dear Ms. Sally,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at The Gordon House Hotel.

We would like to reiterate that your query has been resolved with evidence.
we hope this clears up the confusion.

we look for to the opportunity to host you again in the near further.


Regards,
Chetan shinde
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews